Post Reply

[Q]Thin blue line on screen

OP sid21

24th August 2014, 09:54 AM   |  #1  
sid21's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 205
 
602 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Today morning wokeup with a bright day,
I saw my phone working normal
I have mahdi rom on my phone..
But theres no issue with rom or any mod is what im sure about..

I looked at my phone..
And im having a very thin blue line on the right of the screen which is probably a hardware issue as it doesnt get captured in the screenshots..
And my power button doesnt work anymore any better.. After fighting with it and has been same since 6 months.. It works..
And the line came from today morning..

When i boot the phone its in red at google logo and fades away n when completes the boot.. It comes from start with blue everywhere on screen..

I have been using the phone like 2 years and so please help me with the problem if anyone else may have came across
24th August 2014, 10:33 AM   |  #2  
CCody's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 104
 
348 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Do a factory reset and report back! 😊
24th August 2014, 10:42 AM   |  #3  
sid21's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 205
 
602 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
it does appear even on the twrp,bootloader and even on boot logo of circles too,
so will a factory reset solve it?
Last edited by sid21; 24th August 2014 at 10:55 AM.
24th August 2014, 08:53 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Flag Casablanca
Thanks Meter: 3
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sid21

it does appear even on the twrp,bootloader and even on boot logo of circles too,
so will a factory reset solve it?

I don't think so, it is probably a hardware issue. Maybe you can check the inner parts of the phone or send it to a repair service. It seems like the connector between the motherboard and the screen is the reponsible.
The Following User Says Thank You to TheDeathlord For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th August 2014, 03:42 AM   |  #5  
sid21's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 205
 
602 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheDeathlord

I don't think so, it is probably a hardware issue. Maybe you can check the inner parts of the phone or send it to a repair service. It seems like the connector between the motherboard and the screen is the reponsible.

Thank you for the reply,
Hope its just a connection problem cause i cant afford screen right now.. I have used my phone with soo much care and yet this happening is very sad for me..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes