Post Reply

[Help] My phone can log in to bootloader but can't start.

23rd June 2014, 07:17 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Few days ago, while charging I found my phone can't load any app. I tried to restart and it stuck at Nexus logo screen. I think I've got boot loop situation, so I rebooted in to bootloader mode and tried to flash it's stock rom following efrant's guide http://forum.xda-developers.com/nexu...image-t2010312 but it failed.

Has anyone faced the same problem and know how to fix it? I'm afraid the main board has crashed but I can still boot in to bootloader so I really confused.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled.png
Views:	88
Size:	8.2 KB
ID:	2813008  
23rd June 2014, 09:06 AM   |  #2  
nabor's Avatar
Member
SH
Thanks Meter: 4
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hungtimb

Few days ago, while charging I found my phone can't load any app. I tried to restart and it stuck at Nexus logo screen. I think I've got boot loop situation, so I rebooted in to bootloader mode and tried to flash it's stock rom following efrant's guide http://forum.xda-developers.com/nexu...image-t2010312 but it failed.

Has anyone faced the same problem and know how to fix it? I'm afraid the main board has crashed but I can still boot in to bootloader so I really confused.

Recovery to a stock ROM may cause your phone lock again, please ensure you phone is in unlock status first (you may see an unlocked padlock at the bottom of the screen after power on), and try flash the recovery again.
The Following User Says Thank You to nabor For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd June 2014, 10:03 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by nabor

Recovery to a stock ROM may cause your phone lock again, please ensure you phone is in unlock status first (you may see an unlocked padlock at the bottom of the screen after power on), and try flash the recovery again.

You mean the bootloader?? yes, I have it unlocked. In fact, i've just locked it back and unlocked again. But it still unable to flash anything.
24th June 2014, 04:16 AM   |  #4  
nabor's Avatar
Member
SH
Thanks Meter: 4
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hungtimb

You mean the bootloader?? yes, I have it unlocked. In fact, i've just locked it back and unlocked again. But it still unable to flash anything.

Then try to flash the factory image, this will truly reset your phone:
https://developers.google.com/android/nexus/images
Hopping this will help you
The Following User Says Thank You to nabor For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th June 2014, 11:44 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by nabor

Then try to flash the factory image, this will truly reset your phone:
https://developers.google.com/android/nexus/images
Hopping this will help you

Thanks, but that won't help either.
25th June 2014, 09:34 AM   |  #6  
nabor's Avatar
Member
SH
Thanks Meter: 4
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hungtimb

Thanks, but that won't help either.

Doesn't work? uh... I have no idea for now...
The Following User Says Thank You to nabor For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th June 2014, 05:04 PM   |  #7  
androidvillage's Avatar
Member
Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 9
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hungtimb

You mean the bootloader?? yes, I have it unlocked. In fact, i've just locked it back and unlocked again. But it still unable to flash anything.

Try to unlock it again,Install CWM and flash the original ROM into the machine.
The Following User Says Thank You to androidvillage For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th June 2014, 08:03 PM   |  #8  
Erovia's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 248
 
788 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Having and unlocked bootloader and not being able to flash the stock factory images is a bad sign. Usually it means a corrupted emmc chip. Can you send it to RMA?
The Following User Says Thank You to Erovia For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th July 2014, 06:42 AM   |  #9  
androidvillage's Avatar
Member
Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 9
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Erovia

Having and unlocked bootloader and not being able to flash the stock factory images is a bad sign. Usually it means a corrupted emmc chip. Can you send it to RMA?

Forgot to remind 1 more thing,Lock before sending to RMA...
28th July 2014, 01:44 AM   |  #10  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 3,396
 
9,938 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by androidvillage

Forgot to remind 1 more thing,Lock before sending to RMA...

Jeez, a month late for that bit of information.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes