App Review: Calculating Your Android Calculator Options

Sure, everyone has a default Calculator and its something that you dont think about … more

MultiROM Once Again Available for the Galaxy S4

Multiboot, or the ability to select betweenmultiple operating systems on a single device at … more

Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

[Q] Help Please!

31st August 2014, 12:15 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0

3 posts
Hey guys! I'm not a developer. I unlocked the bootloader of my Nexus 4 and rooted it. Along with that i even installed a matrix kernel. So now what happened is my phone wouldn't display anything after starting up but it was connecting to my PC as i had enabled USB debugging mode. But as the phone wasn't starting, i formatted everything except the sd card, cleared the cache and dalvik cache and reinstalled the franco kernel. Even that didn't start so i downloaded CM 11 nightly version and tried to install it, but it didn't get installed. I installed the matrix kernel again and tried to install CM 11 but even then it didn't get installed. Now my phone is stuck on the google logo and the only thing i can do is go to the bootloader, recovery etc. but I can't connect it to my PC as i had factory reset it, the USB debugging had stopped. Basically i just need help in figuring out what should i do. I'm ready to have my phone back to its stock settings and i'm even ready to keep my phone rooted. I just need a way for it to start working. Please guys!! Some help here!!
31st August 2014, 12:53 AM   |  #2  
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 3,397

9,944 posts