Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

USB Desktop Charger Roundup – XDA TV

Sometimes you learn one way to do something, and that’s the way you do it forever. You never … more

Samsung Galaxy Grand Duos Receives Early CM12 Port

Samsung Galaxy Grand is a dual-SIM phone with a 5 screen that was announced two years ago. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required

[Q] Hey guys, newbie here, got a question

OP Almayce

25th January 2014, 01:22 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 135

373 posts
I am sorry if what im about to ask is already posted somewhere (probably is), but this forum is pretty vast and I couldnt find what im looking for. The question is this, Im using Vanir ROM. Now with the inbuilt kernel I had around 20k benchmark on antutu. I flash hells core, excited to see any difference and whoop, i got 14k. Also i checked the part with 3D testing and fps was higher for about 5-7 points. So what Im asking is this,What is the meaning of this and also how can I, how to put it to not sound noobish, tweak the kernel to perform/save battery etc.?Because Im assuming thats not the top what HellsCore kernel can do, am I right? Or if you guys have any kernels to recommend, all is appreciated. Also if this helps, Im using Nexus 4, Vanir ROM(as posted above) and dont know what else would you need to know to answer.

Thanks in advance

/So I rebooted and now I am on 20840 for some reason.
Last edited by Almayce; 25th January 2014 at 01:32 AM. Reason: reboot/different results
25th January 2014, 02:39 AM   |  #2  
Thanks Meter: 197

1,159 posts