Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,416 Members 39,624 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] not turn on after installing ClockworkMod Recovery

Tip us?
 
rockdrigo16
Old
(Last edited by rockdrigo16; 4th April 2014 at 09:36 AM.) Reason: more information
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Mar 2014
Default [Q] not turn on after installing ClockworkMod Recovery

I have tried root my nextus 4 for install blinkfeed (http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2696399)

enter into Fastboot mode.

and unlock the bootloader:
fastboot oem unlock

Then, without rebooting the phone, I installed ClockworkMod
fastboot flash recovery recovery-clockwork-touch-6.0.4.3-mako.img

So I went to turn on the phone and I found it with the surprise that no turn on

the phone not pass the splash screen, with the drawing of circles moving.
But the phone enters fastboot mode if I press volume down and Power buttons.

appreciate any help.
excuse my English.

UPDATE
I have tried:
wipe data/factory reset
wipe cache partition
wipe dalvik-cache.

from fastboot, adb devices does not list anything. But "fastboot oem unlock" and fastboot "flash recovery recovery-clockwork-6.0.4.3-touch-mako.img" work.

really appreciate any help
 
jd1639
Old
#2  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,228
Posts: 9,573
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Minnetonka, MN
Flash the factory image, then re-flash install cwm. Not rebooting after unlocking the bootloader is what is causing your problem

Sent from my Nexus 5
The Following User Says Thank You to jd1639 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
rockdrigo16
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Mar 2014
Default these

Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639 View Post
Flash the factory image, then re-flash install cwm. Not rebooting after unlocking the bootloader is what is causing your problem

Sent from my Nexus 5

excuse my ignorance.
I downloaded the factory image from developers.google.com/android/nexus/images
It contains a .bat called flash-all.bat.
Do I run the. bat? Or just need only re-flash the bootloader?
 
jd1639
Old
#4  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,228
Posts: 9,573
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Minnetonka, MN
Quote:
Originally Posted by rockdrigo16 View Post
excuse my ignorance.
I downloaded the factory image from developers.google.com/android/nexus/images
It contains a .bat called flash-all.bat.
Do I run the. bat? Or just need only re-flash the bootloader?
I'd use the flash-all.bat. you'll have to put the custom recovery back on and root

Sent from my Nexus 5
The Following User Says Thank You to jd1639 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
rockdrigo16
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639 View Post
I'd use the flash-all.bat. you'll have to put the custom recovery back on and root

Sent from my Nexus 5
it worked! I love you.
Thank you very much.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes