Post Reply

Internet unresponsive

OP jc0187

11th July 2014, 04:57 PM   |  #11  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by CCody

I want to confirm if there is something wrong with your radio signal. Maybe it isnt just your wifi.

OK. How would I do that?
11th July 2014, 05:01 PM   |  #12  
CCody's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 102
 
342 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by jc0187

OK. How would I do that?

Just send a sms or call your nexus 4.
11th July 2014, 05:03 PM   |  #13  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by CCody

Just send a sms or call your nexus 4.

OK. Have to install Sim card.
11th July 2014, 05:31 PM   |  #14  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
BROOKLYN!
Thanks Meter: 21,860
 
26,258 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
I bet its not the phone but the router. have you tried turning off the router for 3 minutes, then turning it back on?
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to simms22 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th July 2014, 05:56 PM   |  #15  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by simms22

I bet its not the phone but the router. have you tried turning off the router for 3 minutes, then turning it back on?

I believe you were spot on about that. I tried calling and SMS, all worked but still no WiFi activity. I did as you suggested and so far it worked. Thank you. Its just odd how all of my devices worked on my WiFi, but not my N4. Odd.
11th July 2014, 06:49 PM   |  #16  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
BROOKLYN!
Thanks Meter: 21,860
 
26,258 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by jc0187

I believe you were spot on about that. I tried calling and SMS, all worked but still no WiFi activity. I did as you suggested and so far it worked. Thank you. Its just odd how all of my devices worked on my WiFi, but not my N4. Odd.

this thread, well almost identical to it, i must have read 50+ times over the last 6 years, lol. and the answer is almost always the router itself, where a simple reboot of the router fixes the problem
11th July 2014, 07:05 PM   |  #17  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by simms22

this thread, well almost identical to it, i must have read 50+ times over the last 6 years, lol. and the answer is almost always the router itself, where a simple reboot of the router fixes the problem

I know. I should have tried the obvious. Thanks for the help though.
11th July 2014, 07:31 PM   |  #18  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
BROOKLYN!
Thanks Meter: 21,860
 
26,258 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by jc0187

I know. I should have tried the obvious. Thanks for the help though.

no problem

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes