Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,901 Members 51,914 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] KTU84L 4.4.3 install failed. Can't re-start.

Tip us?
 
apopberz
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 25
Join Date: Mar 2011
Exclamation [Q] KTU84L 4.4.3 install failed. Can't re-start.

I've had the OTA popup for 4.4.3 and downloaded/installed however it failed. I'd forgotten that I had installed SuperSU. I've since uninstalled/unrooted however going into the 'check update' screen shows no available updates. How do I re-initialize the install? I assume the new rom is still cached.
 
ryant100
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 54
Posts: 133
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: orlando
Quote:
Originally Posted by apopberz View Post
I've had the OTA popup for 4.4.3 and downloaded/installed however it failed. I'd forgotten that I had installed SuperSU. I've since uninstalled/unrooted however going into the 'check update' screen shows no available updates. How do I re-initialize the install? I assume the new rom is still cached.
Try doing a factory reset. and try again that should fix it

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Free mobile app
 
jd1639
Old
#3  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,347
Posts: 9,817
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Minnetonka, MN
Quote:
Originally Posted by apopberz View Post
I've had the OTA popup for 4.4.3 and downloaded/installed however it failed. I'd forgotten that I had installed SuperSU. I've since uninstalled/unrooted however going into the 'check update' screen shows no available updates. How do I re-initialize the install? I assume the new rom is still cached.
You could look in cache, but if you rebooted it's probably gone

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
 
apopberz
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 25
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryant100 View Post
Try doing a factory reset. and try again that should fix it

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Free mobile app
Is anything less drastic likely to work? I'd rather not have to go through configuring all my apps again.
 
jd1639
Old
#5  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,347
Posts: 9,817
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Minnetonka, MN
Quote:
Originally Posted by apopberz View Post
Is anything less drastic likely to work? I'd rather not have to go through configuring all my apps again.
Download the factory image and use fastboot to flash each piece except userdata.img

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
 
apopberz
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 25
Join Date: Mar 2011
These responses all seem to allude to the phone never prompting again for this same OTA update - is that the case?
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Jair Player with a Major Update–Here’s What’s New!

Back in May, we talked a bit aboutJair Player, a nice looking music … more

Paid Android App Developers Will Soon Have to Provide Physical Address

Google has now changed its policies regarding paid app developers. … more

Windows Developers Rejoice! Dev Program’s $99 Yearly Fee is No More!

Microsoft rule in the mobile market, much like the giant dinosaurs … more