Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Launcher.

OP Wassupdog

15th June 2014, 12:26 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
338 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Hello.
I'm using PA 4.4.3 RC1 and the GEL is built-in.
I installed Apex launcher and set it as the default but the phone keep asking me which launcher I want to use almost everytime I press the home button.
No matter what I do.
I also tried to disable the GEL with Root Uninstaller Pro and It's still working and keep asking me which launcher to use.
What can I do?
16th June 2014, 05:13 AM   |  #2  
Rohit02's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 3,802
 
3,975 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wassupdog

Hello.
I'm using PA 4.4.3 RC1 and the GEL is built-in.
I installed Apex launcher and set it as the default but the phone keep asking me which launcher I want to use almost everytime I press the home button.
No matter what I do.
I also tried to disable the GEL with Root Uninstaller Pro and It's still working and keep asking me which launcher to use.
What can I do?

Make sure you have set Apex launcher always and then delete the GEL launcher from root,done. Keep a nandroid just in case
The Following User Says Thank You to Rohit02 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th June 2014, 02:08 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
338 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rohit02

Make sure you have set Apex launcher always and then delete the GEL launcher from root,done. Keep a nandroid just in case

I did set the launcher to run always, and disabled the GEL.
I don't need the GEL right now and I can uninstall it.
If I uninstall it and then dirty flash the Gapps it will bring back the GEL?
16th June 2014, 02:21 PM   |  #4  
playya's Avatar
Senior Member
Florida
Thanks Meter: 2,147
 
6,184 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wassupdog

I did set the launcher to run always, and disabled the GEL.
I don't need the GEL right now and I can uninstall it.
If I uninstall it and then dirty flash the Gapps it will bring back the GEL?

make a video of what you are doing because honestly its nothing more than choose home screen and hit always. I understand you may be doing that but it may be difficult for others to fully understand your issue and some visual will help.

or download another launcher and see if it still happens
The Following User Says Thank You to playya For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th June 2014, 02:26 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
338 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by playya

make a video of what you are doing because honestly its nothing more than choose home screen and hit always. I understand you may be doing that but it may be difficult for others to fully understand your issue and some visual will help.

or download another launcher and see if it still happens

How can I record my screen?
16th June 2014, 02:28 PM   |  #6  
playya's Avatar
Senior Member
Florida
Thanks Meter: 2,147
 
6,184 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wassupdog

How can I record my screen?

some roms have that option I run AICP and the option is there to do screen record
The Following User Says Thank You to playya For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th June 2014, 02:31 PM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
338 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by playya

some roms have that option I run AICP and the option is there to do screen record

xP, that's so weird..
I can't get this "bug" to happen again..
If it will happen again I will just uninstall the GEL, can I flash Gapps and it will install the GEL again if I want?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes