FORUMS

AOSP 5.1 Lollipop for Nexus Q

Google Nexus Q is an intriguing device released with Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich. It was abandoned by … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 17 – 24)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Glimpse Notifications: Easier Lockscreen Notifications

Lollipop brought a revamp to the lockscreen, taking away custom widgets but … more

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Mobile internet does not work

3rd May 2014, 08:40 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Mobile internet does not work to failure . Prior to the first number flashing Inet worked with enthusiasm. But after put CM 11 , then it stopped working . Sometimes appeared icon "E" and "H" icon beside the network signal . But even when these letters were , the Internet is still not there . In the general information number " data transmission mob. Sharing " is eternal " connection " or " connected " , but an Internet or not. Then moved on to the same CM 10.2.1 because thought because nightie , and no internet . Reflash radio module , firmware flashed correctly ... But an Internet and has not appeared.
What could be wrong?

To correct only reflash radio and switched to a stable CM 10.2.1

Tried to roll back to stock, still did not help. EDGE icon appeared on the second, but then disappeared. Internet appeared as yin.

Phone:
Nexus 4
Android 4.4.2 stock
radio 98
 
 
4th May 2014, 12:43 AM |#2  
Marvlesz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Saudi Arabia
Thanks Meter: 744
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fengenzus

Mobile internet does not work to failure . Prior to the first number flashing Inet worked with enthusiasm. But after put CM 11 , then it stopped working . Sometimes appeared icon "E" and "H" icon beside the network signal . But even when these letters were , the Internet is still not there . In the general information number " data transmission mob. Sharing " is eternal " connection " or " connected " , but an Internet or not. Then moved on to the same CM 10.2.1 because thought because nightie , and no internet . Reflash radio module , firmware flashed correctly ... But an Internet and has not appeared.
What could be wrong?

To correct only reflash radio and switched to a stable CM 10.2.1

Tried to roll back to stock, still did not help. EDGE icon appeared on the second, but then disappeared. Internet appeared as yin.

Phone:
Nexus 4
Android 4.4.2 stock
radio 98

Might sound silly, but did you check your APN? And is it selected? (is it "checked"?)
The Following User Says Thank You to Marvlesz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th May 2014, 01:32 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marvlesz

Might sound silly, but did you check your APN? And is it selected? (is it "checked"?)

Ahah, yes. APN is right and checked.
5th May 2014, 03:02 PM |#4  
acejavelin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bismarck, ND
Thanks Meter: 673
 
Donate to Me
More
How did you reflash back to stock? Did you flash the official Google images or restore a nandroid? I would suggest reverting to the stock images and trying again.

Can you verify the SIM is working properly with the APN you are using in another device?
5th May 2014, 06:21 PM |#5  
Oxious119's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 54
 
More
Can you connect to your routers interface (usually an address like 192.168.178.1, check the bottom of your router or your routers manual)?

Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Free mobile app
6th May 2014, 06:02 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by acejavelin

How did you reflash back to stock? Did you flash the official Google images or restore a nandroid? I would suggest reverting to the stock images and trying again.

Can you verify the SIM is working properly with the APN you are using in another device?

Yes, I flash official Google images.
I verify the sim on iphone and there internet is worked...
6th May 2014, 06:44 PM |#7  
acejavelin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bismarck, ND
Thanks Meter: 673
 
Donate to Me
More
If you do a *#06# in the dialer, does it show a valid IMEI number? 16 digits beginning with 3564?

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes