App Review: Calculating Your Android Calculator Options

Sure, everyone has a default Calculator and its something that you dont think about … more

MultiROM Once Again Available for the Galaxy S4

Multiboot, or the ability to select betweenmultiple operating systems on a single device at … more

Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more
Post Reply

how to set static IP in Nexus 4

13th June 2014, 02:32 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
I go to wifi settings

long press on the wifi network that I am trying to connect

Choose modify

choose "show advanced options"

choose Static IP under ip settings

But SAVE button is greyed

Can someone help me?
13th June 2014, 07:15 AM   |  #2  
silverton's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seattle, WA
Thanks Meter: 119
 
523 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
So when I tried this, and I picked static IP, it shows ghosted information of what the phone would be getting as an address/gateway/prefix length/dns if you had stayed with DHCP.

I filled in the IP box with an address that could work on the network and the save button activated.
13th June 2014, 02:05 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by silverton

So when I tried this, and I picked static IP, it shows ghosted information of what the phone would be getting as an address/gateway/prefix length/dns if you had stayed with DHCP.

I filled in the IP box with an address that could work on the network and the save button activated.

Thanks

It works now
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes