Some of Our Favorite Features in Android 5.0 Lollipop

Android 5.0 Lollipop is the latest major revision to Google’s mobile operating … more

Sony SmartEyeglass SDK Developer Preview Released

A little over a month ago in Tokyo, Japan, Sony unveiled its new SmartEyeglasstechnology. … more

XDA and Leaseweb: Server Trial/Moto 360 Contest (Winners!)

About a month ago, we held a contest along with XDA’s host, Leaseweb, to … more

Updated Android Lollipop Preview Images – XDA TV

The Android Lollipop Preview Images are now available! That and much more news is … more

[Q] Nexus 4 possible battery issue?

OP TeChNoC4AzY

8th March 2014, 02:58 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Kissimmee
Thanks Meter: 15

279 posts
Hello I'm new to the nexus 4 forms. Okay so today I traded my Galaxy note 1 for the nexus 4 and the HTC One x. I was really excited to see the nexus 4 for the first time. Upon looking at it, the screen had 3 cracks in it but the person said it still functions fine. Cracks don't really bother me that much anyway. He also said that it needed a new battery and that the phone can still be turned on/used. When I went home I plugged it in and I saw a flashing red-light. Then a few minutes after I saw the charging icon on the screen. I waited abit more and tried powering on, the battery icon disappeared and I saw the flashing red light again, I left it alone for about 30m+ and when I looked at it I saw the battery icon filling up and down but there was no raise in charge. So I started looking things up. I have tried opening the phone and disconnecting the battery on and off the board, stripping a USB cable with the + and - connections putting it on the battery for 13-15mins plugged into a laptop (I used my playstation 2), and that didn't work. What I then did is take the battery out and plugged in the charger only. I managed to get into the bootloader screen but when pressing start I see the Google word and it just shuts off. Awhile later it just got to the point whe