Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,126 Members 42,952 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Nexus 4 can't flash anything

Tip us?
 
razor11911
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Focșani
Default [Q] Nexus 4 can't flash anything

Hello!
I have a problem with my Nexus 4. It seems doesn't have any os or recovery installed, and when i try to flash any of them, they are flashing well, without any errors, but when i try to open the phone, it remains stuck at the Google logo. It does the same when i try to enter recovery. I don't know what the problem is, i tried everything i could. I replaced the battery, thinking this may be the problem, but still no succes. I'd be very very thankful to you if you could help me with this. Thanks in advance!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMAG1218.jpg
Views:	74
Size:	258.4 KB
ID:	2759733  
 
razor11911
Old
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Focșani
Please guys, i really need some help.
 
jd1639
Old
#3  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3055
Posts: 9,085
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Minnetonka, MN
Have you tried flashing the factory image with fastboot?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
 
razor11911
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Focșani
Yes, i tried, but it's not working.
 
DrFredPhD
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 250
Join Date: Oct 2010
Provided you flashed everything correctly if it's still not booting it's a hardware issue.
 
razor11911
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Focșani
I was thinking at this, but i was hoping that is not true, that i can do something to fix it. But i guess it's nothing more i can do
 
jd1639
Old
#7  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3055
Posts: 9,085
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Minnetonka, MN
Quote:
Originally Posted by razor11911 View Post
I was thinking at this, but i was hoping that is not true, that i can do something to fix it. But i guess it's nothing more i can do
Try locking the bootloader and then reboot. Does it stay locked? If it doesn't your emmc may be bad. I've seen this issue before

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
 
razor11911
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Focșani
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639 View Post
Try locking the bootloader and then reboot. Does it stay locked? If it doesn't your emmc may be bad. I've seen this issue before

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
Yes, it remains locked.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Automate Your Device with Sfen

Changing the profile of yourdevice manually is now long forgotten. Since the advent of Android automation … more

Galaxy Photo Screen Lock Displays a Photo Slideshow on Your Lock Screen

Being the most often looked at part of our devices UI, the lock … more

Boost the LG G3 Speaker and Headphone Volume

It seems like OEMs are stepping up their game, with regards to thequality of their devices sound … more

Forums Added for the HTC Desire 610 and LG G3 US Carrier Variants

We recently added two new sets of forums here on XDA. The first … more