Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

nexus 4 will make me crazy

OP hitibiti

31st August 2014, 05:41 PM   |  #1  
hitibiti's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Canada Montreal
Thanks Meter: 4
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
i have one received from customer , when i power on just hang on start-up log
to fix that i need just unlock boot loader flash the phone (using Nexus Root Toolkit1.8.6 )
but this one , root is done phone habe unlocked boot loader , when i try to flash i get this error
archive does not contain 'boot.sig'

PHP Code:
Flash Stock Unroot...
 ------------------------------------------------------------------


sending 'bootloader' (2203 KB)...
OKAY [  0.077s]
writing 'bootloader'...
OKAY [  0.318s]
finishedtotal time0.398s
rebooting into bootloader
...
OKAY [  0.003s]
finishedtotal time0.004s

sending 
'radio' (45537 KB)...
OKAY [  1.503s]
writing 'radio'...
OKAY [  2.578s]
finishedtotal time4.083s
rebooting into bootloader
...
OKAY [  0.003s]
finishedtotal time0.004s

archive does not contain 
'boot.sig'
errorout of memory 
any help ^
31st August 2014, 06:16 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Probably is not the problem about that "sign" error but next line, out of memory error. Check if there is any storage left. If there is,... What rom do you flash with?

Addition: i had a similar problem and i couldnt instal 4.4.4, i did first install 4.2 amd after that on 4.4.4 and it was successful.

I did it by this manual:
https://developers.google.com/android/nexus/images


Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Free mobile app
Last edited by bojanz; 31st August 2014 at 06:19 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to bojanz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st August 2014, 07:02 PM   |  #3  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 3,907
 
11,199 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by bojanz

Probably is not the problem about that "sign" error but next line, out of memory error. Check if there is any storage left. If there is,... What rom do you flash with?

Addition: i had a similar problem and i couldnt instal 4.4.4, i did first install 4.2 amd after that on 4.4.4 and it was successful.

I did it by this manual:
https://developers.google.com/android/nexus/images


Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Free mobile app

This ^ boot sig error is normal

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
31st August 2014, 09:30 PM   |  #4  
hitibiti's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Canada Montreal
Thanks Meter: 4
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
yes phone work with 4.2 as you say thx for help
but i have base band version unknown
31st August 2014, 09:38 PM   |  #5  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 3,907
 
11,199 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by hitibiti

yes phone work with 4.2 as you say thx for help
but i have base band version unknown

Fastboot flash the 4.2 cache image

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
31st August 2014, 10:52 PM   |  #6  
hitibiti's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Canada Montreal
Thanks Meter: 4
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
how can i do that ?
thx
31st August 2014, 11:15 PM   |  #7  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 3,907
 
11,199 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by hitibiti

how can i do that ?
thx

Download the factory image. Extract it. Inside is a zip, extract that too. In there you'll find the cache.img. boot into the bootloader and in a cmd window on the pc use

fastboot flash cache cache.img

If you don't have fastboot set up on the pc Google 15 second adb install xda

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes