Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,687 Members 40,387 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

nexus 4 will make me crazy

Tip us?
 
hitibiti
Old
#1  
hitibiti's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 43
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Canada Montreal
Default nexus 4 will make me crazy

i have one received from customer , when i power on just hang on start-up log
to fix that i need just unlock boot loader flash the phone (using Nexus Root Toolkit1.8.6 )
but this one , root is done phone habe unlocked boot loader , when i try to flash i get this error
archive does not contain 'boot.sig'

PHP Code:
Flash Stock Unroot...
 ------------------------------------------------------------------


sending 'bootloader' (2203 KB)...
OKAY [  0.077s]
writing 'bootloader'...
OKAY [  0.318s]
finishedtotal time0.398s
rebooting into bootloader
...
OKAY [  0.003s]
finishedtotal time0.004s

sending 
'radio' (45537 KB)...
OKAY [  1.503s]
writing 'radio'...
OKAY [  2.578s]
finishedtotal time4.083s
rebooting into bootloader
...
OKAY [  0.003s]
finishedtotal time0.004s

archive does not contain 
'boot.sig'
errorout of memory 
any help ^
 
bojanz
Old
(Last edited by bojanz; 31st August 2014 at 05:19 PM.)
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 17
Join Date: Oct 2011
Probably is not the problem about that "sign" error but next line, out of memory error. Check if there is any storage left. If there is,... What rom do you flash with?

Addition: i had a similar problem and i couldnt instal 4.4.4, i did first install 4.2 amd after that on 4.4.4 and it was successful.

I did it by this manual:
https://developers.google.com/android/nexus/images


Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to bojanz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jd1639
Old
#3  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,347
Posts: 9,831
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Minnetonka, MN
Quote:
Originally Posted by bojanz View Post
Probably is not the problem about that "sign" error but next line, out of memory error. Check if there is any storage left. If there is,... What rom do you flash with?

Addition: i had a similar problem and i couldnt instal 4.4.4, i did first install 4.2 amd after that on 4.4.4 and it was successful.

I did it by this manual:
https://developers.google.com/android/nexus/images


Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Free mobile app
This ^ boot sig error is normal

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
 
hitibiti
Old
#4  
hitibiti's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 43
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Canada Montreal
yes phone work with 4.2 as you say thx for help
but i have base band version unknown
 
jd1639
Old
#5  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,347
Posts: 9,831
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Minnetonka, MN
Quote:
Originally Posted by hitibiti View Post
yes phone work with 4.2 as you say thx for help
but i have base band version unknown
Fastboot flash the 4.2 cache image

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
 
hitibiti
Old
#6  
hitibiti's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 43
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Canada Montreal
how can i do that ?
thx
 
jd1639
Old
#7  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,347
Posts: 9,831
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Minnetonka, MN
Quote:
Originally Posted by hitibiti View Post
how can i do that ?
thx
Download the factory image. Extract it. Inside is a zip, extract that too. In there you'll find the cache.img. boot into the bootloader and in a cmd window on the pc use

fastboot flash cache cache.img

If you don't have fastboot set up on the pc Google 15 second adb install xda

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


ARChos Lets You Run Android Apps in Google Chrome Browser

Not too long ago, Google added the ability torun select Android applications on … more

Flyme OS Finds Its Way to the Google Nexus 5

Flyme OS is a heavily modified Android variantdeveloped by the Meizu team for their MX … more

MultiROM Makes Its Way to the LG G2

Over the last few weeks, we’ve seen quite a fewflagship (and former flagship) devicesget to … more