Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Nexus 4 Rooted Rom

OP Pasmini

4th May 2014, 02:45 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Hello,
I have Nexus 4 with custom Rom (C-Rom) & Recovery (Twrp) (Rooted)

I want change my Rom to this :http://forum.xda-developers.com/nexu...based-t2545838

In this Rom he wrote that the Rom already Rooted

My Nexus 4 can get brick or stuck on the bootloop ? Because I have rooted phone and that rom already rooted, what can happend?

I can install noramly?

Thanks for help!
4th May 2014, 03:28 PM   |  #2  
acejavelin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bismarck, ND
Thanks Meter: 595
 
1,909 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Donate to Me
More
I don't understand your question... Or you don't understand root.

Almost every custom ROM is pre-rooted, there is no issue here. Just do a nandroid backup in recovery, wipe, and flash ROM and you will be good to go.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk
Last edited by acejavelin; 4th May 2014 at 03:30 PM.
4th May 2014, 03:29 PM   |  #3  
Marvlesz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Saudi Arabia
Thanks Meter: 742
 
2,310 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pasmini

Hello,
I have Nexus 4 with custom Rom (C-Rom) & Recovery (Twrp) (Rooted)

I want change my Rom to this :http://forum.xda-developers.com/nexu...based-t2545838

In this Rom he wrote that the Rom already Rooted

My Nexus 4 can get brick or stuck on the bootloop ? Because I have rooted phone and that rom already rooted, what can happend?

I can install noramly?

Thanks for help!

No, that won't brick your device or anything, and you can install it normally.
Recovery > (Optional) backup previous ROM > Wipe data/factory reset > install new ROM > install gapps > reboot.
4th May 2014, 03:31 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by acejavelin

I don't understand your question... Or you don't understand root.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk

I rooted my phone and this rom rooted already and i want to install this rom
i can get brick?
The Following User Says Thank You to Pasmini For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th May 2014, 03:33 PM   |  #5  
acejavelin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bismarck, ND
Thanks Meter: 595
 
1,909 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marvlesz

No, that won't brick your device or anything, and you can install it normally.
Recovery > (Optional) backup previous ROM > Wipe data/factory reset > install new ROM > install gapps > reboot.

Although, Nexus 5 Experience ROM has Gapps preloaded, do not flash separate Gapps.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 08:33 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:32 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pasmini

I rooted my phone and this rom rooted already and i want to install this rom
i can get brick?

No... Not be cause of any of the things you are mentioning.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to acejavelin For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes