Ampere Charging Meter

Do you have problems with your charger or experience terribly slow charging? Check out this helpful tool made by XDA … more

Must Have App Review: AROMA File Manager

Here at XDA we spend a lot of time in our recoveries. Some of our tweaks, hacks, and mods require … more

New Forums Created for Windows 10 Development

Microsoft, looking to be a player in the game of giants with their recent announcement of … more

T-Mobile Expands Its LTE Network

T-Mobile US has announced moreLTE network expansion. The carrierwill provide asignal for the700 MHz band, … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Nexus 4 Rooted Unlocked, Mistakenly did the OTA update.

OP fariisiqbal

4th February 2014, 05:24 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
My nexus 4 was gone for repair for a while cos the screen was broken, so i didnt get to enable USB debugging.
And i got it back and i gave it the go for update, without thinking about it, and all it does now is its bootloop on Kitkat.
Really dont want my 100$ gone to waste cos of this.
4th February 2014, 05:36 PM   |  #2  
arffrhn's Avatar
Senior Member
Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 729
 
1,523 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Have you tried factory reset? Is your phone bootloader unlocked? If so, just flash back factory images. Guide
The Following User Says Thank You to arffrhn For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th February 2014, 05:42 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by arffrhn

Have you tried factory reset? Is your phone bootloader unlocked? If so, just flash back factory images. Guide

Yeah i did try factory reset, but it just went back to the bootloop. I will try that now and give you an update. I just hope that the whole USB debugging thing doesnt become an issue
4th February 2014, 06:38 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by arffrhn

Have you tried factory reset? Is your phone bootloader unlocked? If so, just flash back factory images. Guide

'fastboot' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.

Coming up with that error when im using the cmd. Ive also set the PATH right, no avail.
Any ideas?
4th February 2014, 06:57 PM   |  #5  
arffrhn's Avatar
Senior Member
Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 729
 
1,523 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by fariisiqbal

'fastboot' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.

Coming up with that error when im using the cmd. Ive also set the PATH right, no avail.
Any ideas?

Try shift+right-click in the platform-tools folder and select open cmd from there. Still can't?
4th February 2014, 07:07 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by arffrhn

Try shift+right-click in the platform-tools folder and select open cmd from there. Still can't?

Got past that without a problem, flashing user data atm. Wondering if the root will come into play after this? Or will it i loose the root?
4th February 2014, 07:21 PM   |  #7  
arffrhn's Avatar
Senior Member
Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 729
 
1,523 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by fariisiqbal

Got past that without a problem, flashing user data atm. Wondering if the root will come into play after this? Or will it i loose the root?

Your root is lost if you flash back factory images. Just download supersu and flash it in latest cwm/twrp. All is fine then.

Sent from a battery powered device

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes