Turn Your Camera Into a Live Puzzle Game

The classic sliding puzzle game hasnt changed much, if at all, over the years. Dating all the way … more

Samsung Begins Production of 8 Gb RAM Chips

With the release of Android 5.0, our favorite mobile operating system has become 64-bit ready. … more

CM, Micromax and OnePlus – Sales Ban Lifted

It’s less than a week since our recent in-depth analysis of the legal battle over the … more

The History of Flagships: Part I – Sony

Every OEM aspiring to conquer the mobile world undoubtedly releases its take on the so-called … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Nexus 4 Sense 6 port?

OP RealSlimShadyMC

4th April 2014, 09:06 PM   |  #1  
RealSlimShadyMC's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Exmouth, UK
Thanks Meter: 814
 
1,342 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Okay, this isn't a dev thread specifically. I personally have no porting knowledge whatsoever, I don't use Linux (well, not all the time), not even a github account.

I saw recently that a developer managed to port Sense 6 to the Nexus 5, using AOSP binaries. A lot of things are broken, but that's to be expected. It's a bootable, functioning ROM.

I was wondering if anyone would have the expertise to make such a ROM for the good ol' Nexus 4? If anyone has any issues with this thread, please inform me via PM. I dislike bashing against anyone, and I'd prefer to keep it clean.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
4th April 2014, 09:09 PM   |  #2  
RealSlimShadyMC's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Exmouth, UK
Thanks Meter: 814
 
1,342 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Also, preferably the real thing. I know beggars don't choose, but I like to stay away from CM based ROMs for the sake of basic things like ChainFire's SuperSU instead of Koush's, and AOSP instead of CAF kernel so I can still use Hells Doctor

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
4th April 2014, 09:14 PM   |  #3  
prendomiao's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 65
 
356 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
we can try but the problem is the resolution... sense is optimized for 1080 and 720p... now i'll try to port a rom... XD impossible but a try :P (PS I'm not a developer.. i follow guides then we can try to solve bugs if there are )
The Following User Says Thank You to prendomiao For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th April 2014, 09:14 PM   |  #4  
RealSlimShadyMC's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Exmouth, UK
Thanks Meter: 814
 
1,342 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
I know about the HTC apps, but they don't work very well. No ART support (for now), navbar is broken in blinkfeed, and most don't work (not bashing the person who posted them, its a great start at least)

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
4th April 2014, 09:17 PM   |  #5  
RealSlimShadyMC's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Exmouth, UK
Thanks Meter: 814
 
1,342 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by prendomiao

we can try but the problem is the resolution... sense is optimized for 1080 and 720p... now i'll try to port a rom... XD impossible but a try :P (PS I'm not a developer.. i follow guides then we can try to solve bugs if there are )

Our N4 is 720p thanks! Anything is great! I wanna learn to do basic things like porting eventually, but for a 13 (yes, laugh all you like) year old going through GCSEs, with next to no free time due to exams to even find a place to start :/ once all that crap is out of the way, I'm gonna learn as much as I can and eventually make my own stuff

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
4th April 2014, 09:25 PM   |  #6  
prendomiao's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 65
 
356 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
no our n4 is 768p PS: there is a problem.. One M7 and M8 have bigger images than N4 ones (1.2GB and 1.3GB for M7 and M8)... now i'll download it if my internet can XD

---------- Post added at 09:25 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:18 PM ----------

:P we are young... i want to compile but there is everything for N4 XD
The Following User Says Thank You to prendomiao For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th April 2014, 09:25 PM   |  #7  
RealSlimShadyMC's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Exmouth, UK
Thanks Meter: 814
 
1,342 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by prendomiao

no our n4 is 768p PS: there is a problem.. One M7 and M8 have bigger images than N4 ones (1.2GB and 1.3GB for M7 and M8)... now i'll download it if my internet can XD

Darn! Meh, it'll be worth it if it works! A Sense ROM for the N4 AHS never been done before, only attempted.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes