Regain Double Tap to Wake Functionality on the Nexus 6

A few months ago, Google announced its newest flagship device, the Nexus 6, alongside … more

Clean Your Recent Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

In this day and age, you have quite a few apps installed and running on your Android … more

Android Studio Reaches Release Candidate Status

Android app developers have a few options when comes to Android IDEs. One of the most … more

Connect ALL THE THINGS with Xender

Smartphones, with all of their all connectivity options courtesy of OEMs, can easily connect themselves … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Nexus 4 Stuck On Bootloader Animation - Starting System Apps

OP khanjui

10th July 2014, 04:39 AM   |  #1  
khanjui's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Ankara
Thanks Meter: 12
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Donate to Me
More
I flashed stock rom with Toolkit, many times wipe data - cache - factory reset - sd reset etc. But problem not solved. Tried 4.4.3 - 4.4.4 nothing boot system. Just stuck on bootloader animation or Updating system apps...

I can boot with 4.2.2. but just one time. After i reboot don't boot. Stuck on bootloader animation... If i do wipe, stuck at Starting System Apps.
Its something wrong with 4.4.3+ or baseband version idk. What can i do other than flash stock Google img?

Also sim card don't working... No imei no imei sv no baseband. 4.3+ don't boot. I really don't know what should i do.

Last edited by khanjui; 10th July 2014 at 07:39 AM.
10th July 2014, 05:06 AM   |  #2  
khanjui's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Ankara
Thanks Meter: 12
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Donate to Me
More
I can flash all stock roms or custom roms but nothing boot without 4.2.2 stock. In 4.2.2 no baseband no imei etc.
Last edited by khanjui; 10th July 2014 at 09:54 AM.
10th July 2014, 10:17 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Did you flash the corresponding modem too? May be your efs partition is broken...
The Following User Says Thank You to tachno For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th July 2014, 11:02 AM   |  #4  
khanjui's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Ankara
Thanks Meter: 12
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tachno

Did you flash the corresponding modem too? May be your efs partition is broken...

Now flashed 4.2.2 (JDQ39) Google img with toolkit + TWRP 2.7.0.1 everything is Ok. Then flashed 0.48 Radio (Source: JDQ39). Nothing changed.

I also tried 0.84 radio.

And always boot takes a long time.

Maybe its hardware problem, how can fix it?
Last edited by khanjui; 10th July 2014 at 11:18 AM.
10th July 2014, 11:30 AM   |  #5  
danmen2's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by khanjui

Now flashed 4.2.2 (JDQ39) Google img with toolkit + TWRP 2.7.0.1 everything is Ok. Then flashed 0.48 Radio (Source: JDQ39). Nothing changed.

I also tried 0.84 radio.

And always boot takes a long time.

Maybe its hardware problem, how can fix it?

Try too when flashing 4.2.2 with toolkit changing your recovery to CWM. And it's not necessary to flash a radio after, the radio is included in the image.
10th July 2014, 11:48 AM   |  #6  
khanjui's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Ankara
Thanks Meter: 12
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by danmen2

Try too when flashing 4.2.2 with toolkit changing your recovery to CWM. And it's not necessary to flash a radio after, the radio is included in the image.

Which version of CWM?
10th July 2014, 11:54 AM   |  #7  
danmen2's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by khanjui

Which version of CWM?

Try with CWM 6.0.2.3
10th July 2014, 12:01 PM   |  #8  
khanjui's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Ankara
Thanks Meter: 12
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by danmen2

Try with CWM 6.0.2.3

Also i have no /efs folder + nv_data.bak nv_data.bin

I will try with CWM. Thanks.
Last edited by khanjui; 10th July 2014 at 12:04 PM.
10th July 2014, 12:11 PM   |  #9  
danmen2's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by khanjui

Also i have no /efs folder + nv_data.bak nv_data.bin

I will try with CWM. Thanks.

If all else fails, take a look at this tutorial, in theory could recover access to your imei with it.

Good luck.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/nexu...ck-n4-t2347060
10th July 2014, 12:20 PM   |  #10  
khanjui's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Ankara
Thanks Meter: 12
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by danmen2

If all else fails, take a look at this tutorial, in theory could recover access to your imei with it.

Good luck.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/nexu...ck-n4-t2347060

Cwm don't working too.

My friend have Nexus4 too, can i use his Efs backup with my imei or something?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes