Nvidia and Robotics w/ Barrett Williams – XDA:DevCon 2014

Robotics continues to dominate our videos from this years XDA:DevCon 2014 in … more

Speed Up Deodexing with JoelDroid Batch Deodexer

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings many under-the-hood changes like changing the default compiler … more

Top 5 Apps for 2014 + Top Xposed Mod of 2014 – XDA TV

Its that time of year where you look back and remember the things that happened … more

NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet Gets Android 5.0.1, OTA Available

The NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet is the latest Android-powered device released by famed GPU … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Part of touchscreen not workin!!! :'(

OP S.H.A.D.E

26th April 2014, 02:46 PM   |  #1  
S.H.A.D.E's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kottayam, Kerala, India
Thanks Meter: 37
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Hey guys..
I've been using my Nexus 4 for more than a year now. Everything was working fine until a few hours ago when my phone stopped registering touches in the center area of the screen. I didn't drop my phone and I had it in my pocket the whole time! I'm freaking out as I have no idea what happened. Flashed a new rom and kernel, but the problem persists in the recovery too. What am i going to do???? :'(
The Following User Says Thank You to S.H.A.D.E For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2014, 04:31 PM   |  #2  
Iago-Cobain's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brasilia (DF)
Thanks Meter: 13
 
170 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
What rom and kernel you currently use?
26th April 2014, 04:47 PM   |  #3  
S.H.A.D.E's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kottayam, Kerala, India
Thanks Meter: 37
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Iago-Cobain

What rom and kernel you currently use?

Purity rom with matr1x 12.5
The Following User Says Thank You to S.H.A.D.E For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2014, 09:25 PM   |  #4  
Oxious119's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 52
 
322 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Do you use dt2w? You might wanna read this.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=52216128

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
27th April 2014, 01:31 AM   |  #5  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 3,991
 
11,383 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Definitely sounds like a hardware issue. Are you still under warranty?

Sent from my Nexus 5
27th April 2014, 04:19 AM   |  #6  
S.H.A.D.E's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kottayam, Kerala, India
Thanks Meter: 37
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
I don't use dt2w and I'm not under warranty!


Sent From The Realm Of HADES
28th April 2014, 04:36 PM   |  #7  
fahadsul3man's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 65
 
361 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
get the display replaced then, seems like its not rom issue
7th May 2014, 05:08 PM   |  #8  
skyinfo's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kottayam
Thanks Meter: 797
 
556 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
@S.H.A.D.E
I suggest you revert to stock and give it to the service, else they can say you messed around and spoiled it..

Which Service Centre are you going to give to? The one at Shastri Road?

Hope you get it fixed soon!


Sent from my LG-E610 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes