CyanogenMod Alternative Bootanimations

A Redditorprepared two nicely looking bootanimations with Cyanogen Inc. ready to replace your current … more

Rust UI Theme Reddens Your CM12

Check out Rusty Red UI, a minimal theme for CyanogenMod12’s Theme Engine that changes everything from … more

G3 Gets L Navigation Keys, iOS Status Icons

Disappointed with LG’s skin? Make your navigation bar more minimal and keep them up with … more

ADB and Fast Boot Coming to Chrome OS

Good news, devs! An update to an older bug report on a related ADB issue shows that thetwo key features … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Part of touchscreen not workin!!! :'(

OP S.H.A.D.E

26th April 2014, 02:46 PM   |  #1  
S.H.A.D.E's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kottayam, Kerala, India
Thanks Meter: 37
 
107 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Hey guys..
I've been using my Nexus 4 for more than a year now. Everything was working fine until a few hours ago when my phone stopped registering touches in the center area of the screen. I didn't drop my phone and I had it in my pocket the whole time! I'm freaking out as I have no idea what happened. Flashed a new rom and kernel, but the problem persists in the recovery too. What am i going to do???? :'(
The Following User Says Thank You to S.H.A.D.E For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2014, 04:31 PM   |  #2  
Iago-Cobain's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brasilia (DF)
Thanks Meter: 13
 
170 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
What rom and kernel you currently use?
26th April 2014, 04:47 PM   |  #3  
S.H.A.D.E's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kottayam, Kerala, India
Thanks Meter: 37
 
107 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Iago-Cobain

What rom and kernel you currently use?

Purity rom with matr1x 12.5
The Following User Says Thank You to S.H.A.D.E For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2014, 09:25 PM   |  #4  
Oxious119's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 52
 
322 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Do you use dt2w? You might wanna read this.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=52216128

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
27th April 2014, 01:31 AM   |  #5  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 4,129
 
11,710 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
Definitely sounds like a hardware issue. Are you still under warranty?

Sent from my Nexus 5
27th April 2014, 04:19 AM   |  #6  
S.H.A.D.E's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kottayam, Kerala, India
Thanks Meter: 37
 
107 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
I don't use dt2w and I'm not under warranty!


Sent From The Realm Of HADES
28th April 2014, 04:36 PM   |  #7  
fahadsul3man's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 65
 
361 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
get the display replaced then, seems like its not rom issue
7th May 2014, 05:08 PM   |  #8  
skyinfo's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kottayam
Thanks Meter: 934
 
612 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
@S.H.A.D.E
I suggest you revert to stock and give it to the service, else they can say you messed around and spoiled it..

Which Service Centre are you going to give to? The one at Shastri Road?

Hope you get it fixed soon!


Sent from my LG-E610 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes