Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,079 Members 54,179 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Part of touchscreen not workin!!! :'(

Tip us?
 
S.H.A.D.E
Old
#1  
S.H.A.D.E's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 103
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Kottayam, Kerala, India
Default Part of touchscreen not workin!!! :'(

Hey guys..
I've been using my Nexus 4 for more than a year now. Everything was working fine until a few hours ago when my phone stopped registering touches in the center area of the screen. I didn't drop my phone and I had it in my pocket the whole time! I'm freaking out as I have no idea what happened. Flashed a new rom and kernel, but the problem persists in the recovery too. What am i going to do???? :'(
MY PHONES

Nokia 3310 || Nokia 6681 || Nokia X2-01 || Sony Xperia Mini Pro || Google Nexus 4
The Following User Says Thank You to S.H.A.D.E For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Iago-Cobain
Old
#2  
Iago-Cobain's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 170
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Brasilia (DF)
What rom and kernel you currently use?
Current Devices:
Galaxy Tab 2 7" (P3100) - Mokee (4.3) - NEXT kernel 2.1
Motorola Razr D1 (XT918) - Stock Rom 4.1.2 (Locked Bootloader)
Nexus 4 - Paranoid Android 3.99-RC2

 
S.H.A.D.E
Old
#3  
S.H.A.D.E's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 103
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Kottayam, Kerala, India
Quote:
Originally Posted by Iago-Cobain View Post
What rom and kernel you currently use?
Purity rom with matr1x 12.5
MY PHONES

Nokia 3310 || Nokia 6681 || Nokia X2-01 || Sony Xperia Mini Pro || Google Nexus 4
The Following User Says Thank You to S.H.A.D.E For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Oxious119
Old
#4  
Oxious119's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 320
Join Date: Apr 2013
Do you use dt2w? You might wanna read this.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=52216128

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
 
jd1639
Old
#5  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,366
Posts: 9,867
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Minnetonka, MN
Definitely sounds like a hardware issue. Are you still under warranty?

Sent from my Nexus 5
 
S.H.A.D.E
Old
#6  
S.H.A.D.E's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 103
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Kottayam, Kerala, India
I don't use dt2w and I'm not under warranty!


Sent From The Realm Of HADES
MY PHONES

Nokia 3310 || Nokia 6681 || Nokia X2-01 || Sony Xperia Mini Pro || Google Nexus 4
 
fahadsul3man
Old
#7  
fahadsul3man's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 59
Posts: 332
Join Date: Oct 2012
get the display replaced then, seems like its not rom issue
 
skyinfo
Old
#8  
skyinfo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 414
Posts: 311
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Kottayam, Kerala-INDIA
@S.H.A.D.E
I suggest you revert to stock and give it to the service, else they can say you messed around and spoiled it..

Which Service Centre are you going to give to? The one at Shastri Road?

Hope you get it fixed soon!


Sent from my LG-E610 using Tapatalk
LG Optimus L5 E612
ROM: CyanogenMod 11 Beta 9.4 by PecanCM
Kernel: SKernel Beta 0.6.1
Android: KitKat 4.4.4 [KTU84Q]
Recovery: TWRP 2.8.0.0

If anybody helped you, remember to thank them!


Connect with Optima Team on Facebook || XDA

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


MediaTek Continues Steps Towards Being Developer-Friendly

Not too long ago MediaTek was very closed off towards the mobile developer … more

Sony PS4 Remote Play Ported to All Android Devices

Im pretty sure that every informed gamer out there perked their ears up when Sony came out … more

Change Your Samsung Galaxy S2’s Dialer Background in Real Time

As with anything, if youve looked at something long enough, things can … more

Increase Your Multitasking Workflow with C-Floating Windows

Technology has put life on the fast track. Lazy, relaxed days have turned into … more