Sony Extends AOSP Project to the Xperia Z3

While most OEMs simply don’t care about the custom ROM community, others are doing an … more

How Open Source Can Help Your Project w/ Ethan Yonker – BABBQ2014

People have finally recovered from this years Big Android BBQ … more

Add Frequency Bands to Your Qualcomm Device

Those of you who travel quite a bit undoubtedly own more than one device due to frequency band … more

More Android 5.0 Details Revealed, Microsoft Band Fitness Tracker – XDA TV

Google talks more about Android 5.0 Lollipop! That and much … more
Post Reply

Part of touchscreen not workin!!! :'(

OP S.H.A.D.E

26th April 2014, 01:46 PM   |  #1  
S.H.A.D.E's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kottayam, Kerala, India
Thanks Meter: 37
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Hey guys..
I've been using my Nexus 4 for more than a year now. Everything was working fine until a few hours ago when my phone stopped registering touches in the center area of the screen. I didn't drop my phone and I had it in my pocket the whole time! I'm freaking out as I have no idea what happened. Flashed a new rom and kernel, but the problem persists in the recovery too. What am i going to do???? :'(
The Following User Says Thank You to S.H.A.D.E For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2014, 03:31 PM   |  #2  
Iago-Cobain's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brasilia (DF)
Thanks Meter: 13
 
170 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
What rom and kernel you currently use?
26th April 2014, 03:47 PM   |  #3  
S.H.A.D.E's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kottayam, Kerala, India
Thanks Meter: 37
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Iago-Cobain

What rom and kernel you currently use?

Purity rom with matr1x 12.5
The Following User Says Thank You to S.H.A.D.E For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2014, 08:25 PM   |  #4  
Oxious119's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 52
 
321 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Do you use dt2w? You might wanna read this.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=52216128

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
27th April 2014, 12:31 AM   |  #5  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 3,562
 
10,322 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Definitely sounds like a hardware issue. Are you still under warranty?

Sent from my Nexus 5
27th April 2014, 03:19 AM   |  #6  
S.H.A.D.E's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kottayam, Kerala, India
Thanks Meter: 37
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
I don't use dt2w and I'm not under warranty!


Sent From The Realm Of HADES
28th April 2014, 03:36 PM   |  #7  
fahadsul3man's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 63
 
354 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
get the display replaced then, seems like its not rom issue
7th May 2014, 04:08 PM   |  #8  
skyinfo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kottayam
Thanks Meter: 580
 
414 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
@S.H.A.D.E
I suggest you revert to stock and give it to the service, else they can say you messed around and spoiled it..

Which Service Centre are you going to give to? The one at Shastri Road?

Hope you get it fixed soon!


Sent from my LG-E610 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes