FORUMS

How a HTC Droid Eris Changed a Members Life

Rarely can a member say that Android development or XDA had a profound effect on … more

XDA Office Space: Frankenstein’s Perfect IM Client?

The portal’s decentralized XDA office lies in a Hangouts chatroom, where … more

Which IM Client on Android is best?

With so many different messengers to choose from, it can be tough to find the best one for you and … more

Android Factory Reset Security Flaw and More – XDA TV

Nvidia is releasing a 500Gb SHIELD TV Pro! That and much more news is … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Part of touchscreen not workin!!! :'(

26th April 2014, 01:46 PM |#1  
S.H.A.D.E's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kottayam, Kerala, India
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Hey guys..
I've been using my Nexus 4 for more than a year now. Everything was working fine until a few hours ago when my phone stopped registering touches in the center area of the screen. I didn't drop my phone and I had it in my pocket the whole time! I'm freaking out as I have no idea what happened. Flashed a new rom and kernel, but the problem persists in the recovery too. What am i going to do???? :'(
The Following User Says Thank You to S.H.A.D.E For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
26th April 2014, 03:31 PM |#2  
Iago-Cobain's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brasilia (DF)
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
What rom and kernel you currently use?
26th April 2014, 03:47 PM |#3  
S.H.A.D.E's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kottayam, Kerala, India
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Iago-Cobain

What rom and kernel you currently use?

Purity rom with matr1x 12.5
The Following User Says Thank You to S.H.A.D.E For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2014, 08:25 PM |#4  
Oxious119's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 54
 
More
Do you use dt2w? You might wanna read this.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=52216128

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
27th April 2014, 12:31 AM |#5  
jd1639's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 4,684
 
Donate to Me
More
Definitely sounds like a hardware issue. Are you still under warranty?

Sent from my Nexus 5
27th April 2014, 03:19 AM |#6  
S.H.A.D.E's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kottayam, Kerala, India
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
I don't use dt2w and I'm not under warranty!


Sent From The Realm Of HADES
28th April 2014, 03:36 PM |#7  
fahadsul3man's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 65
 
More
get the display replaced then, seems like its not rom issue
7th May 2014, 04:08 PM |#8  
skyinfo's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kottayam
Thanks Meter: 1,221
 
More
@S.H.A.D.E
I suggest you revert to stock and give it to the service, else they can say you messed around and spoiled it..

Which Service Centre are you going to give to? The one at Shastri Road?

Hope you get it fixed soon!


Sent from my LG-E610 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes