FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

Part of touchscreen not workin!!! :'(

127 posts
Thanks Meter: 41
 
By S.H.A.D.E, Senior Member on 26th April 2014, 01:46 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hey guys..
I've been using my Nexus 4 for more than a year now. Everything was working fine until a few hours ago when my phone stopped registering touches in the center area of the screen. I didn't drop my phone and I had it in my pocket the whole time! I'm freaking out as I have no idea what happened. Flashed a new rom and kernel, but the problem persists in the recovery too. What am i going to do???? :'(
The Following User Says Thank You to S.H.A.D.E For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
26th April 2014, 03:31 PM |#2  
Iago-Cobain's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brasilia (DF)
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
What rom and kernel you currently use?
26th April 2014, 03:47 PM |#3  
S.H.A.D.E's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kottayam, Kerala, India
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Iago-Cobain

What rom and kernel you currently use?

Purity rom with matr1x 12.5
The Following User Says Thank You to S.H.A.D.E For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2014, 08:25 PM |#4  
Oxious119's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
More
Do you use dt2w? You might wanna read this.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=52216128

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
27th April 2014, 12:31 AM |#5  
jd1639's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 4,880
 
Donate to Me
More
Definitely sounds like a hardware issue. Are you still under warranty?

Sent from my Nexus 5
27th April 2014, 03:19 AM |#6  
S.H.A.D.E's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kottayam, Kerala, India
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
I don't use dt2w and I'm not under warranty!


Sent From The Realm Of HADES
28th April 2014, 03:36 PM |#7  
fahadsul3man's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 65
 
More
get the display replaced then, seems like its not rom issue
7th May 2014, 04:08 PM |#8  
skyinfo's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kottayam
Thanks Meter: 1,349
 
More
@S.H.A.D.E
I suggest you revert to stock and give it to the service, else they can say you messed around and spoiled it..

Which Service Centre are you going to give to? The one at Shastri Road?

Hope you get it fixed soon!


Sent from my LG-E610 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes