Battery Charged in 30 Seconds? Maybe in 2016

Phones and tablets are getting more and more power hungry with each passing generation. Their … more

ZArchive Manages Your File Archives

Today smartphones are quite powerful devices that can handle multiple processes at once. In fact, some of … more

Regain Double Tap to Wake Functionality on the Nexus 6

A few months ago, Google announced its newest flagship device, the Nexus 6, alongside … more

Clean Your Recent Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

In this day and age, you have quite a few apps installed and running on your Android … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Power Toggles in Notification Drawer

OP HeyItsS

21st April 2014, 01:48 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Hi,

I was wondering how I can get notification toggles to show on my notification drawer like on the picture. I already tried the power toggles app, but the toggles have an opaque background that won't go even if you make it transparent (I think it's a bug). I also tried the notification toggles app, but it doesn't have the brightness slider.

Please don't flame if I could do it with the above, I tried. Maybe I missed something, so just let me know.

Thaanks!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-03-28-16-33-29.jpg
Views:	103
Size:	95.3 KB
ID:	2698837  
21st April 2014, 08:01 PM   |  #2  
Marvlesz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Saudi Arabia
Thanks Meter: 742
 
2,306 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
I think this is only available on custom ROMs, which ROM are you running? You can also give Xposed a shot. Try GravityBox, not sure if it's there or not, check their thread.
22nd April 2014, 03:56 PM   |  #3  
gauthamnaidu's Avatar
Member
Flag Coimbatore
Thanks Meter: 5
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
True.. Transparency doesn't work.. I think you need to root the phone and install a custom rom for that..

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
23rd April 2014, 02:58 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
I'm running Carbon rom, which doesn't have this option. I'll take a look at Xposed and Gravity Box.
23rd April 2014, 10:26 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Manila
Thanks Meter: 90
 
527 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
is there an app that enables the brightness slides in the notification bar? I've been looking for one since forever. gravity box doesn't have jt

Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
23rd April 2014, 10:31 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Look into the play store for an app called notification toggle. It will get you close to what you see in the picture.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes