Default [Q] revert 4.4.2 to 4.4

Right now I'm completely stock 4.4.2 with unlocked bootloader. I wish to revert to 4.4 because I began having exchange/mail issues with 4.4.1 and 4.4.2. Would flashing the factory 4.4 image without the -w option in flash-all.sh be advisable? I'm trying to keep my data if possible.