5,594,077 Members 47,099 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Can't select ART runtime

Tip us?
 
nexuses
Old
#1  
nexuses's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 80
Join Date: Jul 2013
Default Can't select ART runtime

Hey all,
Anybody knows why I can't turn my n4 to ART? 
Every time i tried that the phone did restart and coming back to Dalvik!
Thoughts?

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
 
rirozizo
Old
#2  
rirozizo's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1070
Posts: 2,202
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: wonderland... soon
Quote:
Originally Posted by nexuses View Post
Hey all,
Anybody knows why I can't turn my n4 to ART? 
Every time i tried that the phone did restart and coming back to Dalvik!
Thoughts?

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
are you using xposed?

ISOCK youtube channel
ROM Specific Q&A/T Thread Template on the PORTAL

Get a (battery) Life!

Memeber of Slim Team (Support is never via PM)

Currently working on: Building slimkat from source.

Phone: Google Nexus4 LG E960 Mako 16GB Black | ROM: SlimKat 4.4.2 | Kernel: AK | CPU: 0.08GHz-1.7GHz | Recovery: TWRP/MultiROM
Dropbox link <--- click this to get extra space!

My Blog

 
 
playya
Old
#3  
playya's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1752
Posts: 5,237
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Florida

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by nexuses View Post
Hey all,
Anybody knows why I can't turn my n4 to ART? 
Every time i tried that the phone did restart and coming back to Dalvik!
Thoughts?

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
I know that there are a million threads like this and I know if you put in Google your issue it would of saved you on the time and took to create this thread.... Also like the guy above said are you using xposed....
DeBloat your AOKP/CM10 fast and pain free click here
---------------------------------------------------
"Hey if you can type it you can search it" - Google is your friend - Let me Google that for you
--------------------------------------------------
Proud owner of a Nexus 4 on LiquidSmooth 2.5/Samsung Galaxy S2(AT&T)and Wifi Only Xoom
The Following User Says Thank You to playya For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
nexuses
Old
#4  
nexuses's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 80
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by playya View Post
I know that there are a million threads like this and I know if you put in Google your issue it would of saved you on the time and took to create this thread.... Also like the guy above said are you using xposed....
Quote:
Originally Posted by Riro Zizo View Post
are you using xposed?
Yes I'm using it, so it's the reason hah?

playya, I'm already googled it, but I did not match any result! 😷

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
 
rirozizo
Old
#5  
rirozizo's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1070
Posts: 2,202
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: wonderland... soon
Quote:
Originally Posted by nexuses View Post
Yes I'm using it, so it's the reason hah?

playya, I'm already googled it, but I did not match any result! 😷

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
yes, xposed isn't compatible with ART yet, so it reverts back to dalvik to prevent crashing.

Sent from my Nexus 4

ISOCK youtube channel
ROM Specific Q&A/T Thread Template on the PORTAL

Get a (battery) Life!

Memeber of Slim Team (Support is never via PM)

Currently working on: Building slimkat from source.

Phone: Google Nexus4 LG E960 Mako 16GB Black | ROM: SlimKat 4.4.2 | Kernel: AK | CPU: 0.08GHz-1.7GHz | Recovery: TWRP/MultiROM
Dropbox link <--- click this to get extra space!

My Blog

 
The Following User Says Thank You to rirozizo For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
nexuses
Old
#6  
nexuses's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 80
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Riro Zizo View Post
yes, xposed isn't compatible with ART yet, so it reverts back to dalvik to prevent crashing.

Sent from my Nexus 4
Thanks, will know that.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
 
playya
Old
#7  
playya's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1752
Posts: 5,237
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Florida

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by nexuses View Post
Yes I'm using it, so it's the reason hah?

playya, I'm already googled it, but I did not match any result! 😷

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
Hey I get you may have tried but you got to google it in different ways man... Not just one and not saying you only did one but I tried it two ways and got this

ART wont stick
Info here
Info also here
Last ONe


Got to get dirty when searching my friend any question you can dream up has already been asked a million times just got to find it
DeBloat your AOKP/CM10 fast and pain free click here
---------------------------------------------------
"Hey if you can type it you can search it" - Google is your friend - Let me Google that for you
--------------------------------------------------
Proud owner of a Nexus 4 on LiquidSmooth 2.5/Samsung Galaxy S2(AT&T)and Wifi Only Xoom

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Configure Your System Settings on a Per-App Basis

Do you ever like to make sure that certain device settings are enabled prior to entering a … more

How to Hack An Android App (Don’t Try This at Home) – XDA Developer TV

Listen, don’t cheat in your games. So don’t … more

Windows Phone 8.1 Developer Preview Now Available!

About two weeks ago at the BUILD conference in San Francisco, Microsoft unveiled Windows … more