Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more

Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more

LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more

Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more
Post Reply

[Q] Middle horizontal line of the screen no touch

OP matteo.rek

31st October 2013, 09:40 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Hi guys,
Last days my Nexus 4 start to have a problem:
the imaginary middle horizontal line of my touch doesn't work fine.....it's just a line!
It makes difficult to scroll o to posh down the notification bar, to tap or click and so on!

I'm not sure it's physically damaged!
I've installed CM 10.2 20131026.
I saw someone else have this kind of problem, but everyone is a noob! (About like me)

Just for info, I've tried to use the developer setting to "view the taps".... it confirmed the problem!

Thanks in advance guys!
Matteo

Nexus 4 on the roll!!!!
31st October 2013, 10:20 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 170
 
731 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
restore to stock and check if its still there, generally you use the phone for a few days to check if its alright before you flash
25th February 2014, 06:46 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
No solutions guys, now I've two horizontal not working lines!!!!! Digitizer broken maybe.....

Nexus 4 on the roll!!!!
26th February 2014, 05:17 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Düsseldorf
Thanks Meter: 50
 
261 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Seems to be the same problem that I got. I also opened a thread here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2660476


And I did a bit of research and it seems to be a known hardware issue. I will return it with warranty I guess.

Edit: Take a look at my screens I did in the thread. Or try it on your own with any screen tester app.
Last edited by Army92; 26th February 2014 at 05:20 AM.
26th February 2014, 11:32 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
I just had this happen to me. I just get the nexus 4 from t-mobile last week. And know the touch screen is no working in the middle of the screen. I got a replacement coming. But I was play with its some time work normal if I had it plug in for 30min or more..
I just like to know how common is this issue. I hope it not that common. because I just paid 30 for the phone the first time and now I paid 20 for the replacement. They gave me the option to get a different phone. I hope its just a uncommon thing. they did made over 500,000 phone.
27th February 2014, 04:29 AM   |  #6  
opssemnik's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Porto Alegre,Rio Grande Do Sul,Brasil
Thanks Meter: 737
 
1,128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
its just a bad digitizer.
(its specific to some areas due to lg´s zero gap techonology)
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes