Microsoft to Counter “OK Google” with Bing Torque

When Microsoft is making apps for Android, users should be aware that something … more

Google Confirms “Android Lollipop Day” for November 3rd

A little over a week ago, Google announced the latest iteration of … more

Get Your XDA 2015 Custom Avatar and Signature Images Here

As stated in our motto, XDA Developer is for developers, by developers. The … more

Pin Your Photos on Android Lollipop with Photo Pinner

In the last few weeks,we have been talking quite a bit about Android 5.0 Lollipop. This … more
Post Reply

Signal lost: Mobile network type UNKNOWN:0

OP eugenioxx

3rd June 2014, 04:36 PM   |  #1  
eugenioxx's Avatar
OP Member
Flag napoli
Thanks Meter: 77
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Hi guys I have a nexus 4 but one time I can't receive any signal network... The phone recognize the sim and the imei correctly but not tha signal
I've tryed to use my sim in onother phone and it works. This morning it's working fine I don't know way now not.
I've restored to stock firmware using many tools but none of them solved the problem

Any suggest?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-03-17-30-02[1].png
Views:	70
Size:	101.0 KB
ID:	2778442   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-03-17-30-19[1].png
Views:	56
Size:	159.0 KB
ID:	2778443   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-03-17-30-28[1].png
Views:	51
Size:	112.4 KB
ID:	2778444   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-03-17-30-48[1].png
Views:	48
Size:	115.2 KB
ID:	2778445  
3rd June 2014, 04:47 PM   |  #2  
Marsou77's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Earth
Thanks Meter: 311
 
1,098 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eugenioxx

Hi guys I have a nexus 4 but one time I can't receive any signal network... The phone recognize the sim and the imei correctly but not tha signal
I've tryed to use my sim in onother phone and it works. This morning it's working fine I don't know way now not.
I've restored to stock firmware using many tools but none of them solved the problem

Any suggest?

Using KK baseband on JB Rom maybe ?
3rd June 2014, 04:51 PM   |  #3  
eugenioxx's Avatar
OP Member
Flag napoli
Thanks Meter: 77
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marsou77

Using KK baseband on JB Rom maybe ?

I was using the kk baseband but the screenes show the old 4.2.2 baseband becouse I have tryed to reset to stock the phone and so I come back to 4.2.2. android version with the baseband .48

I have fullwipe all the phone becouse factory reset of official update of google deleted evrything but signal is impossible to be find by the phone wich recognize the sim and the number but not the signal
Last edited by eugenioxx; 3rd June 2014 at 04:53 PM.
3rd June 2014, 05:07 PM   |  #4  
eugenioxx's Avatar
OP Member
Flag napoli
Thanks Meter: 77
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
If I open btw the case and try to remove and reinsert correctly the antenna the phone will recognize the signal?
coz it apper a hardware proble I think....
4th June 2014, 12:58 AM   |  #5  
taodan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 219
 
933 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by eugenioxx

If I open btw the case and try to remove and reinsert correctly the antenna the phone will recognize the signal?
coz it apper a hardware proble I think....

Have you tried to use the tool kit all in one (AIO) to bring the phone back to its original stock? If you have not, why don't you give it a try to see if that helps.
4th June 2014, 01:20 PM   |  #6  
eugenioxx's Avatar
OP Member
Flag napoli
Thanks Meter: 77
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by taodan

Have you tried to use the tool kit all in one (AIO) to bring the phone back to its original stock? If you have not, why don't you give it a try to see if that helps.

Yea I've tryed this tool too but no signal and remain the 0 dBM in setting...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes