Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,734,036 Members 51,877 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Has anyone solved the problem with GOOGLE NOW on stock 4.4.2 ?

Tip us?
 
nicky3
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 18
Join Date: Oct 2013
Default [Q] Has anyone solved the problem with GOOGLE NOW on stock 4.4.2 ?

Hi everyone

Has anyone already solved Google Now to work on 4.4.2 stock ?
Please some who know how to do this...

I can't turn on, and I can't, I tried everithing and nothing.

Thanks
 
bladebuddy
Old
#2  
bladebuddy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 96
Posts: 237
Join Date: Dec 2011
Its been quoted lots of times. You have to set the default language to us for the o.k Google voice activation to work and sign in for the rest. I think most people on 4.4.2 have it working.

Phone : Nexus 4 /Rom : cataclysm / Kernel : Stock.

---------- Post added at 03:18 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:17 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by bladebuddy View Post
Its been quoted lots of times. You have to set the default language to U.S for the o.k Google voice activation to work and sign in for the rest. I think most people on 4.4.2 have it working.

Phone : Nexus 4 /Rom : cataclysm / Kernel : Stock.


Phone : Nexus 4 /Rom : cataclysm / Kernel : Stock.
 
bladebuddy
Old
#3  
bladebuddy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 96
Posts: 237
Join Date: Dec 2011
Settings should look like this for it to work

Phone : Nexus 4 /Rom : cataclysm / Kernel : Stock.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1390569810126.jpg
Views:	36
Size:	71.8 KB
ID:	2536301  
The Following User Says Thank You to bladebuddy For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
nicky3
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 18
Join Date: Oct 2013
Thanks

my OK google work great, but my cards don't work,
weather, notifications, locations...
Thread Tools
Display Modes