FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[Q] Does Sony Ericsson MW600 work on Nexus 4

13 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By hakanr, Junior Member on 8th February 2013, 11:00 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I've got MW600 stereo bluetooth headset from my old X10i. Tomorrow I'll buy nuxus4. Does it work on nexus4?
 
 
9th February 2013, 01:23 AM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hakanr

I've got MW600 stereo bluetooth headset from my old X10i. Tomorrow I'll buy nuxus4. Does it work on nexus4?

I have that device, I used to use it with my Streak. Just tested on and confirms it works on the Nexus 4.
9th February 2013, 04:48 AM |#3  
AdamUpNorth's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 99
 
More
Re: [Q] Does Sony Ericsson MW600 work on Nexus 4
I can also confirm. Been using my MW600 without issue for a while.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda premium
9th February 2013, 01:24 PM |#4  
x017in's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 96
 
More
Same Here.. Working flawlessly
9th February 2013, 05:26 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Arrow
Quote:
Originally Posted by x017in

Same Here.. Working flawlessly

Quote:
Originally Posted by AdamUpNorth

I can also confirm. Been using my MW600 without issue for a while.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda premium

Quote:
Originally Posted by jholmes5

I have that device, I used to use it with my Streak. Just tested on and confirms it works on the Nexus 4.

But my nexus4 cant find it. How can I solve it?
9th February 2013, 05:28 PM |#6  
x017in's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 96
 
More
Re: [Q] Does Sony Ericsson MW600 work on Nexus 4
Press not hold the power button on the mw600 till u get the sync icon. Then search on nexus not connect

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk 2
10th February 2013, 06:22 AM |#7  
biggiestuff's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 281
 
More
Re: [Q] Does Sony Ericsson MW600 work on Nexus 4
Works great. Volume I'm mw600 needs to be a notch below max or else you'll get distortion.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
11th February 2013, 04:09 AM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thanx men it works now. Really thanks
13th February 2013, 09:06 AM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Mobile is not recognizing MW600
Hi,

Even I tried with holding the power button on the MW600 and allowed to search.. but Mobile is not recognizing this guy...
Pls help..

Rgds
13th February 2013, 12:24 PM |#10  
qsec's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 186
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jai2013

Hi,

Even I tried with holding the power button on the MW600 and allowed to search.. but Mobile is not recognizing this guy...
Pls help..

Rgds

Try this:
http://www.hardreset.eu/sony_ericsso..._reset_en.html
13th February 2013, 01:19 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Hi,

I have connected my mw600 to my nexus 4 and its working.

However it does not show the song title on the mw600, it used to show the song title with my iphone.

Can someone confirm if the song title is displayed on their mw600 connected to the nexus 4?

Thanks

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes