Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] There is no SU binary installed and Super su cannot isntall it

OP kamranhaghighi

13th September 2013, 09:32 PM   |  #1  
kamranhaghighi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mashhad:\
Thanks Meter: 15
 
646 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
hi i bought my phone yesterday and rooted today using this method http://nexus4root.com/nexus-4-root/h...sxlinuxubuntu/

and as for 4.3.3 i updated before root i downlaoded su 1.4 verison everything went fine untill i opened super su and i got this! There is no SU binary installed and Super su cannot isntall it

plz heeelp me so angry so daamn!!!
i tryed downloading the cwm zip 1.65 ver from xda thread and flashed it! still same i tried twice still same!!! i did the update after restoring backup!
also after that my psiphon app gives force close everytime i stop it!!!
13th September 2013, 09:55 PM   |  #2  
kamranhaghighi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mashhad:\
Thanks Meter: 15
 
646 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
plz help
13th September 2013, 10:01 PM   |  #3  
kamranhaghighi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mashhad:\
Thanks Meter: 15
 
646 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
i disabled supersu app and got superuser and i went to udpate binary i got this(!!!!
downloading manifest..okay
parsing manifest ok
lastes ver 3.1.1
isntalled ver 1.61 super su fix database ok
unpacking sutools ok
checking current isntall patch /system/xbin/su
downloading new binary ok
gaining root accses faild


try agin button
13th September 2013, 10:03 PM   |  #4  
kamranhaghighi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mashhad:\
Thanks Meter: 15
 
646 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
whit su enabled this time it said me something and cool do it again buttom!!! but still super su error


each re enabling i can do this this time gaining rott accses ...
remoutnting /system as rw.. 1.61 super su copying su to /system ok
Last edited by kamranhaghighi; 13th September 2013 at 10:05 PM. Reason: edit!
13th September 2013, 10:04 PM   |  #5  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
BROOKLYN!
Thanks Meter: 22,795
 
27,351 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
http://download.chainfire.eu/supersu

download this supersu file(latest, 1.65), then flash in recovery.what you were flashing is out of date.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to simms22 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th September 2013, 10:09 PM   |  #6  
kamranhaghighi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mashhad:\
Thanks Meter: 15
 
646 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
already did 3 times didnt work! still same
13th September 2013, 10:10 PM   |  #7  
kamranhaghighi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mashhad:\
Thanks Meter: 15
 
646 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
to amke sure file is is also 1008kb
13th September 2013, 10:12 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
257 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by simms22

http://download.chainfire.eu/supersu

download this supersu file(latest, 1.65), then flash in recovery.what you were flashing is out of date.

dude, your my hero. I was having the same problem... was just about at the point where I flashed it back to stock.
The Following User Says Thank You to burnski For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th September 2013, 10:13 PM   |  #9  
kamranhaghighi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mashhad:\
Thanks Meter: 15
 
646 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by burnski

dude, your my hero. I was having the same problem... was just about at the point where I flashed it back to stock.

lucky u
13th September 2013, 10:15 PM   |  #10  
kamranhaghighi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mashhad:\
Thanks Meter: 15
 
646 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by simms22

http://download.chainfire.eu/supersu

download this supersu file(latest, 1.65), then flash in recovery.what you were flashing is out of date.

just quenot to makee sure u get notfication i already did 3 times

btw i rmmber i had exactly same problem on my s4 wich made me raage angryy! lol i guess it got fixed by updating the supersu file but i did same nothing happened atm

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes