FORUMS

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

[Q] There is no SU binary installed and Super su cannot isntall it

795 posts
Thanks Meter: 18
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
hi i bought my phone yesterday and rooted today using this method http://nexus4root.com/nexus-4-root/h...sxlinuxubuntu/

and as for 4.3.3 i updated before root i downlaoded su 1.4 verison everything went fine untill i opened super su and i got this! There is no SU binary installed and Super su cannot isntall it

plz heeelp me so angry so daamn!!!
i tryed downloading the cwm zip 1.65 ver from xda thread and flashed it! still same i tried twice still same!!! i did the update after restoring backup!
also after that my psiphon app gives force close everytime i stop it!!!
 
 
13th September 2013, 08:55 PM |#2  
kamranhaghighi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Orgrimmar
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
plz help
13th September 2013, 09:01 PM |#3  
kamranhaghighi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Orgrimmar
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
i disabled supersu app and got superuser and i went to udpate binary i got this(!!!!
downloading manifest..okay
parsing manifest ok
lastes ver 3.1.1
isntalled ver 1.61 super su fix database ok
unpacking sutools ok
checking current isntall patch /system/xbin/su
downloading new binary ok
gaining root accses faild


try agin button
13th September 2013, 09:03 PM |#4  
kamranhaghighi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Orgrimmar
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
whit su enabled this time it said me something and cool do it again buttom!!! but still super su error


each re enabling i can do this this time gaining rott accses ...
remoutnting /system as rw.. 1.61 super su copying su to /system ok
Last edited by kamranhaghighi; 13th September 2013 at 09:05 PM. Reason: edit!
The Following User Says Thank You to kamranhaghighi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th September 2013, 09:04 PM |#5  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
BROOKLYN!
Thanks Meter: 25,043
 
More
http://download.chainfire.eu/supersu

download this supersu file(latest, 1.65), then flash in recovery.what you were flashing is out of date.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to simms22 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th September 2013, 09:09 PM |#6  
kamranhaghighi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Orgrimmar
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
already did 3 times didnt work! still same
13th September 2013, 09:10 PM |#7  
kamranhaghighi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Orgrimmar
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
to amke sure file is is also 1008kb
13th September 2013, 09:12 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 117
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by simms22

http://download.chainfire.eu/supersu

download this supersu file(latest, 1.65), then flash in recovery.what you were flashing is out of date.

dude, your my hero. I was having the same problem... was just about at the point where I flashed it back to stock.
The Following User Says Thank You to burnski For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th September 2013, 09:13 PM |#9  
kamranhaghighi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Orgrimmar
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by burnski

dude, your my hero. I was having the same problem... was just about at the point where I flashed it back to stock.

lucky u
13th September 2013, 09:15 PM |#10  
kamranhaghighi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Orgrimmar
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by simms22

http://download.chainfire.eu/supersu

download this supersu file(latest, 1.65), then flash in recovery.what you were flashing is out of date.

just quenot to makee sure u get notfication i already did 3 times

btw i rmmber i had exactly same problem on my s4 wich made me raage angryy! lol i guess it got fixed by updating the supersu file but i did same nothing happened atm
13th September 2013, 09:19 PM |#11  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
BROOKLYN!
Thanks Meter: 25,043
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kamranhaghighi

just quenot to makee sure u get notfication i already did 3 times

btw i rmmber i had exactly same problem on my s4 wich made me raage angryy! lol i guess it got fixed by updating the supersu file but i did same nothing happened atm

after flashing it, open the supersu app.. does it ask you to update the binaries? if so press yes.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes