Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Lollipop Leak Available for the Sprint Galaxy S5

Since the Android 5.0Lollipop’s official release not too long ago, we’ve seen … more

CPU Spy Gets an Android Lollipop Makeover

At some point in the distant past, you probably heard of CPU Spy for Android by XDARetired … more

Amazon Fire TV Stick vs Chromecast – XDA TV

There is no doubt that Amazon is a huge player in many markets, and they want to be a huge … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

SuperSU no binary installed error after update.

OP Gilkauss

8th March 2013, 04:03 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
I have set my SuperSU to automatically update. It was all fine and working on the previous versions, but when I checked now it gives me the error below.

"There is no SU binary installed, and SuperSU cannot install it. This is a problem."

Please help.
8th March 2013, 04:06 AM   |  #2  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
BROOKLYN!
Thanks Meter: 22,493
 
26,799 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gilkauss

I have set my SuperSU to automatically update. It was all fine and working on the previous versions, but when I checked now it gives me the error below.

"There is no SU binary installed, and SuperSU cannot install it. This is a problem."

Please help.

download this, boot into recovery, then flash it. its the latest supersu binaries http://download.chainfire.eu/315/Sup...erSU-v1.25.zip
8th March 2013, 04:27 AM   |  #3  
Dark Nightmare's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag WhereEverMyFeetAre
Thanks Meter: 787
 
2,354 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Or simply boot into twrp, reboot it and it's gonna give you the option to do so.
8th March 2013, 04:29 AM   |  #4  
scottx .'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Antonio, Texas
Thanks Meter: 785
 
2,222 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Re: SuperSU no binary installed error after update.
Twrp should have told you that you lost root and gave the option to repair it.
19th March 2013, 09:56 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
I tried to boot into recovery but it just showed me an android icon with red exclamation.


Also I dont have TWRP installed.
19th March 2013, 10:00 AM   |  #6  
gee2012's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Heerlen
Thanks Meter: 3,247
 
8,811 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gilkauss

I tried to boot into recovery but it just showed me an android icon with red exclamation.


Also I dont have TWRP installed.

So reflash TWRP recovery from here http://techerrata.com/file/twrp2/mak...4.4.0-mako.img in fastboot and then superSU http://download.chainfire.eu/315/Sup...erSU-v1.25.zip in TWRP.
Last edited by gee2012; 19th March 2013 at 10:26 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to gee2012 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th March 2013, 06:53 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
265 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
It seems that many users have had issues with the last few SuperSU updates in one way or another. Some get errors trying to update the binary. Some say Titanium Backup will no longer work unless you use the paid version of SuperSU. The latest installable zip doesn't work on all devices and needs a fix according to the first post on the official SuperSU thread...
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1538053

I decided to switch to the new Superuser by Koush.
22nd June 2013, 09:00 PM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
83 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Donate to Me
sos
I tried but seems like i have to get the paid version of supersu in order to continue to use it so. can i go back from the beginning and re-root it with Clockworkmod ?
22nd June 2013, 09:02 PM   |  #9  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
BROOKLYN!
Thanks Meter: 22,493
 
26,799 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by luubutmucxanh

I tried but seems like i have to get the paid version of supersu in order to continue to use it so. can i go back from the beginning and re-root it with Clockworkmod ?

flash the supersu su binaries in your recovery and reboot, download it here http://download.chainfire.eu/333/Sup...erSU-v1.34.zip
22nd June 2013, 09:07 PM   |  #10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
83 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by simms22

flash the supersu su binaries in your recovery and reboot, download it here http://download.chainfire.eu/333/Sup...erSU-v1.34.zip

Thank, n sorry wrong section, my phone is htc one m7. But i did flash the 1.34 version, still getting the message that supersu stopped working.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes