Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,786,442 Members 40,299 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] First touch problem

Tip us?
 
-=zipp=-
Old
(Last edited by -=zipp=-; 10th April 2014 at 07:07 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 19
Join Date: Jan 2011
Default [Q] First touch problem

Hello,
I have this really annoying problem with my phone: After power buton is pressed and phone wakes up, very often (not allways, but I was unable to track conditions) first touch on display - no matter where - controls the status bar (pull down or brightness adjust). So if I want to unlock my phone, I have to do swipe on lockscreen two, sometimes three (because of the delay) times before phone actually unlocks.
I tried to disable HALO, entire exposed framework, lockscreen notifications (built-in in my rom) -> none of this worked. It does this even when lockscreen is disabled.
I don't use doubletap2wake or swipe2wake

Nexus 4:
6.2 Nexus5Experience ROM with stock kernel, without LTE, no oc (link)


Has anyone experienced similar behaviour? I don't know where else should I look.

Thanks in advance
zipp

P.S.: I would have asked in rom thread directly, but I don't have permision to post there.
 
RASTAVIPER
Old
#2  
RASTAVIPER's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 284
Posts: 1,642
Join Date: May 2011
Which kernel are you using?

Unleashed by my Nexus 4
Phone 1: NEXUS 4 16GB, Rooted, Stock 4.4.4, Hells core b47
Phone 2: HTC DESIRE HD @1.2Ghz Rooted with JellyTime 4.2 R11 1900mah Anker battery
Tablet 1: TABLET v975m 32gb v3: custom 1.10 Rom
Tablet 2: TV BOX CS968, GEASS custom Rom
 
DrFredPhD
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 296
Join Date: Oct 2010
I'm using the same ROM currently and have the same issue.
 
-=zipp=-
Old
(Last edited by -=zipp=-; 13th April 2014 at 12:16 PM.)
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 19
Join Date: Jan 2011
I use stock rom's kernel. I tried franco and hellscore, but I lost root with them, so I reverted back to stock rom's kernel.
Do you think it might be kernel connected?
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes