5,605,438 Members 43,198 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

UnBrick Nexus 4 Help!!!!

Tip us?
 
FPSAUS4EVER
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 101
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Melbourne
Post UnBrick Nexus 4 Help!!!!

Hi,

When i try to flash the factory ROM onto my phone it comes up with this error and i have tried everything, like different drivers, usb ports, different PC and everthing else i can think of. SO if someone could help me PLEASE BTW I couldnt enable ADB so i am using fastboot and my boot loader is unlocked.

Thanks
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Nexus 4 Error.png
Views:	506
Size:	126.8 KB
ID:	2524991  
 
thinhletien
Old
#2  
thinhletien's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 250
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Calgary, Canada
I am noob, but did you try Nexus Root Toolkit to unbrick? You can also use this toolkit to flash the original-factory-rom for your Nexus. Everything is auto, just need some few clicks and boom
Cheerssssss
 
FPSAUS4EVER
Old
(Last edited by FPSAUS4EVER; 19th January 2014 at 11:57 AM.)
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 101
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Melbourne
Yes i have but i get errors. I Need help as i have no idea why?
And then it boots up and get stuck on a black screen with the google label on it. I need help to unbrick and install the orignal softtware.

Also i just Flashed TWRP recovery onto the phone but when it boots up it just stays at the black screen with the google logo on it and doesnt move
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	NExus 4 error 1.png
Views:	91
Size:	105.8 KB
ID:	2525623  
 
audit13
Old
#4  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 272
Posts: 1,698
Join Date: Jun 2012
You can manually fast the 6 img files required to return your phone to stock. I haven't tried the tool kits because the manual method always worked for me.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2010312
 
opssemnik
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 608
Posts: 930
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Porto Alegre,Rio Grande Do Sul,Brasil
I Hope that is not bad emmc(but it kinda looks)
download and install minimal adb and fastboot(google it) and open it.
put your phone in fastboot mode(vol down + power) and on the cmd prompt(minimal adb opens one) u type
fastboot format userdata
(press enter)
fastboot format cache
(press enter)
fastboot format system
(press enter)
fastboot erase radio
(press enter)
fastboot erase recovery
(press enter)
then u press volume down button till the button on phone changes to bootloader, when it does u press power button
then u install stock from wugs kit or manualy.
email - antoniobvg@gmail.com
skype - abui.ss
Nexus 4 / 16gb - Stock 4.3, soon to be RmaŽd again
New Nexus 7 wifi / 32gb - AOSPA + franco.kernel
Galaxy S3 Intl(I9300) - cm 10.2
:
The Following User Says Thank You to opssemnik For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
FPSAUS4EVER
Old
(Last edited by FPSAUS4EVER; 20th January 2014 at 06:39 AM.)
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 101
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Melbourne
Dont Worry I fixed It
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Nexus 4 Error No Allowance.png
Views:	73
Size:	79.5 KB
ID:	2527109   Click image for larger version

Name:	Nexus 4 Error Write.png
Views:	68
Size:	80.0 KB
ID:	2527110  
 
opssemnik
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 608
Posts: 930
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Porto Alegre,Rio Grande Do Sul,Brasil
Quote:
Originally Posted by FPSAUS4EVER View Post
Dont Worry I fixed It
how did u fix?
email - antoniobvg@gmail.com
skype - abui.ss
Nexus 4 / 16gb - Stock 4.3, soon to be RmaŽd again
New Nexus 7 wifi / 32gb - AOSPA + franco.kernel
Galaxy S3 Intl(I9300) - cm 10.2
:
 
FPSAUS4EVER
Old
#8  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 101
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Melbourne
I am such an Noob i was Flashing the wrong bootloader version onto the phone and it wasnt working.

So if you have this error first step is to try to make sure your ROM version is for the Phone and the bootloader is the corret one.
 
ramd4n
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Apr 2011
md5 is very important to check before flashing.
 
fatihlale
Old
#10  
fatihlale's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 112
Posts: 45
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Ankara

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by opssemnik View Post
I Hope that is not bad emmc(but it kinda looks)
download and install minimal adb and fastboot(google it) and open it.
put your phone in fastboot mode(vol down + power) and on the cmd prompt(minimal adb opens one) u type
fastboot format userdata
(press enter)
fastboot format cache
(press enter)
fastboot format system
(press enter)
fastboot erase radio
(press enter)
fastboot erase recovery
(press enter)
then u press volume down button till the button on phone changes to bootloader, when it does u press power button
then u install stock from wugs kit or manualy.
thanks!

The Following User Says Thank You to fatihlale For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Android App Review: Auto Config Free – XDA Developer TV

In this weeks episode of XDA Xposed Tuesday, we talked about customization of … more

Cloupload is a Beautiful and Fully Functional CloudApp Client for Android

If you’re a Mac OS X user who frequently uploads screenshots, … more

Microsoft Finally Brings Remote Desktop to Windows Phone

You may recall that back in October of last year, Microsoft released itsofficial … more

SideControl Gains New Powers through Xposed

You may recall that a little overa month ago, we first talked about SideCutsby XDA Forum … more