Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Unlock screen without touchscreen

OP Blancoaguila

28th January 2014, 02:44 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Lausanne
Thanks Meter: 1
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Hi guys,

I've got a problem. My Nexus 4 fall on the ground, and the touchscreen is broken. The phone works, I can got to the lock screen, but then I cannot selection anything to unlock it. I know the schema to do. Is it possible to change my finger for anything else, like mouse? Or find another solution?
Then I could unlock and try to get something from it.

Thanks
28th January 2014, 04:36 PM   |  #2  
demkantor's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag mpls
Thanks Meter: 2,959
 
6,112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Do you have debugging enabled? You can use adb to pull whatever you need to get from it

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
28th January 2014, 07:08 PM   |  #3  
korockinout13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 532
 
2,025 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
What kind of lock screen do you have?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
29th January 2014, 04:20 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Flag Lausanne
Thanks Meter: 1
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
I don't think USB debugging is on, and I can't verify directly on the phone. is there a way to look that with the computer?

The lock screen is a scheme with 9 dots

. . .
: : :

, and I have to unlock it with a Z scheme from the top left corner to the low right corner. there's only a little part of the touchscreen working, which include the two down dot at the left.
29th January 2014, 04:29 PM   |  #5  
demkantor's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag mpls
Thanks Meter: 2,959
 
6,112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Just type
adb devices
Into cmd/terminal, if you see your serial number than good, if you see a blank line than try again from recovery. If you get an error than adb is not functioning on PC and this needs to be fixed

Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes