Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,728,180 Members 47,341 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Wake problem

Tip us?
 
Oz4225
Old
#1  
Oz4225's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 66
Posts: 250
Join Date: Jan 2012
Default Wake problem

Hey guys.
I have nexus 4 4.4.2stock+root.
I have problem that sometimes the phone not wake up(I push the keys(home keys and volume keys and the phone just not turn on the screen)...
(Its can to hapeen after some minutes I use the phone)
Then I must to do hard restart to the phone...

How I can slove this problem...
Thanks very much..

( I have closed with gravitybox and greentify)
 
dookie23
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 61
Join Date: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Oz4225 View Post
Hey guys.
I have nexus 4 4.4.2stock+root.
I have problem that sometimes the phone not wake up(I push the keys(home keys and volume keys and the phone just not turn on the screen)...
(Its can to hapeen after some minutes I use the phone)
Then I must to do hard restart to the phone...

How I can slove this problem...
Thanks very much..

( I have closed with gravitybox and greentify)

I also had this problem for 3 weeks. I believe I got this fixed now and the problem hasn't come back for a week.

What I did was to boot into recovery and wipe cache.

The second thing that I did was to use ADB (I am not sure if it's necessary):
adb shell am start -n com.google.android.setupwizard/.SetupWizardTestActivity‘

This will initialize the setup wizard again and freshen things up, according to this article:
http://www.androidauthority.com/nexu...kitkat-319948/

Maybe it's a mental thing, but I find the N4 works more smoothly now and has better battery life.
The Following User Says Thank You to dookie23 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Oz4225
Old
#3  
Oz4225's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 66
Posts: 250
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by dookie23 View Post
I also had this problem for 3 weeks. I believe I got this fixed now and the problem hasn't come back for a week.

What I did was to boot into recovery and wipe cache.

The second thing that I did was to use ADB (I am not sure if it's necessary):
adb shell am start -n com.google.android.setupwizard/.SetupWizardTestActivity‘

This will initialize the setup wizard again and freshen things up, according to this article:
http://www.androidauthority.com/nexu...kitkat-319948/

Maybe it's a mental thing, but I find the N4 works more smoothly now and has better battery life.

Thanks!!
I will try to Wipe cache frist.
The ADB command(-n com.google.android.setupwizard/.SetupWizardTestActivity) delete somthing in the device?
 
Krazhil
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 38
Join Date: Apr 2012
This is a common N4 problem.
 
dookie23
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 61
Join Date: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Oz4225 View Post
Thanks!!
I will try to Wipe cache frist.
The ADB command(-n com.google.android.setupwizard/.SetupWizardTestActivity) delete somthing in the device?

no, the ADB command doesn't delete anything. The SetupWizard will bring up the screen where you have to type in the owner's information (first and last name) then to accept the terms and conditions, etc.

Hope this will solve the issue for you... it solved mine
The Following User Says Thank You to dookie23 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes