Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Major Update for the Sony Smartwatch 2 Brings DND and More

With the wearables landscape now dominated by Android Wear and Pebble, its … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Whats app problem on ART

OP msadek122

6th January 2014, 03:10 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag cairo
Thanks Meter: 3
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Dears
Isn't there any solution to get whats app on android 4.4.2 ART

Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
6th January 2014, 03:20 AM   |  #2  
ZULU2189's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 66
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by msadek122

Dears
Isn't there any solution to get whats app on android 4.4.2 ART

Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

#1 fairly certain it does work.
#2 pay attention to where you are posting.
6th January 2014, 03:27 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 126
 
254 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
It works just fine, update to 4.4.2 your phone

Inviato dal mio Nexus 4 utilizzando Tapatalk
6th January 2014, 04:21 AM   |  #4  
annoymous1234's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gold Coast
Thanks Meter: 53
 
515 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
did u update it to the latest version? and close this thread and post your question in the Q&A section.
6th January 2014, 06:15 AM   |  #5  
Andre_Vitto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hyd
Thanks Meter: 205
 
714 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Pro stuff here..

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
6th January 2014, 12:56 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Flag cairo
Thanks Meter: 3
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
replay
Quote:
Originally Posted by zorginho

It works just fine, update to 4.4.2 your phone

Inviato dal mio Nexus 4 utilizzando Tapatalk

I already updated to 4.4.2 but what's app shows me the same erorr as before when i try to install it.
Do i have to factory rest the phone after converting to ART.
Another thing, when i tried to go back to delvic and install what's app it showed the same error as on ART
6th January 2014, 06:23 PM   |  #7  
opssemnik's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Porto Alegre,Rio Grande Do Sul,Brasil
Thanks Meter: 776
 
1,203 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by msadek122

I already updated to 4.4.2 but what's app shows me the same erorr as before when i try to install it.
Do i have to factory rest the phone after converting to ART.
Another thing, when i tried to go back to delvic and install what's app it showed the same error as on ART

root your phone. open root explorer or adb shell
if root explorer:
go to folder data, then go to folder data again(yes there are 2 folder datas, one within another)
delete any folder with whatsapp on the name (i think its com.whatsapp.something)
if adb shell:
type su and grant permissions on the phone.
type cd data/data
type ls
(it will show all files/folders)
get the folder with whatsapp name on it
and do
rm com.whatsapp.something/* (the name is different, but it must have whatsapp on the name)
rm com.whatsapp.something/*/*
rm com.whatsapp.something/*/*.*
rmdir com.whatsapp.something/*
rmdir com.whatsapp.something
exit
exit (again, because the 1st one just leave out of root mode)
reboot phone and try to install whatsapp again(dosent matter - art or dalvik, it must work).
7th January 2014, 04:21 AM   |  #8  
exb0's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 3.137136,101.594663
Thanks Meter: 412
 
1,763 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
No idea what you've been doing wrong, but I've been running WhatsApp on ART since the day I updated to KK. Everything works fine and no error at all.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes