5,597,762 Members 36,555 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[KERNEL][GPL][N4] franco.Kernel - r204

Tip us?
 
ArRaY92
Old
#15431  
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 96
Join Date: Jul 2011
Franco, could you inplement sanity checks for the UV values? I accidentally typed in 105 instead of 1050 for 1.5Ghz, and it immediatly rebooted. I know it is my fault, but since the CPU couldn't ever run at that voltage anyway, it should probably set everything to 500 min?

Or if you are giving users maximum freedom to try to get as low as possible, that is fine too. Then disregard this. Also, if you already have the checks in place.
 
trailblazerz11
Old
#15432  
trailblazerz11's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1338
Posts: 1,236
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Hong Kong
Default Re: [KERNEL][GPL][N4] franco.Kernel - r90

Quote:
Originally Posted by ArRaY92 View Post
Franco, could you inplement sanity checks for the UV values? I accidentally typed in 105 instead of 1050 for 1.5Ghz, and it immediatly rebooted. I know it is my fault, but since the CPU couldn't ever run at that voltage anyway, it should probably set everything to 500 min?

Or if you are giving users maximum freedom to try to get as low as possible, that is fine too. Then disregard this. Also, if you already have the checks in place.
Minimum is 750 still I think. Which would still cause 1512 to reboot.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk 2
Device: neXus 5
Rom:AOSP
Kernel:Franco

In Christ Alone..
The Following User Says Thank You to trailblazerz11 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
drawde40599
Old
#15433  
drawde40599's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1314
Posts: 4,238
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Default 90 test

90test was working flawless , set on nexus orb to charge for a while, hour or so , pulled off and could not get onto internet with WiFi or data , signal was good and bars were blue , but just stalled wouldnt get onto internet till i rebooted now its fine ATM .... , running it 100% stock settings , have not had this happen at all before 90 . could be one time thing we'll see , sorry didn't get log but I will if happens agn . thought ID mention jic others start seeing this ....

Thanks Franco really like 90test
 
daralph
Old
#15434  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 80
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Dornbirn
Default AW: [KERNEL][GPL][N4] franco.Kernel - r90

I really don't give to ****s about benchmarks but nonetheless r86 was already great for me but now with r90 it's even better! (above 21k in antutu)
Same settings as before.

Thanks again franco!

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda premium
 
Dan53
Old
#15435  
Dan53's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 183
Posts: 452
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: London

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: [KERNEL][GPL][N4] franco.Kernel - r90

Quote:
Originally Posted by ArRaY92 View Post
Franco, could you inplement sanity checks for the UV values? I accidentally typed in 105 instead of 1050 for 1.5Ghz, and it immediatly rebooted. I know it is my fault, but since the CPU couldn't ever run at that voltage anyway, it should probably set everything to 500 min?

Or if you are giving users maximum freedom to try to get as low as possible, that is fine too. Then disregard this. Also, if you already have the checks in place.
I don't think he cares for UV enough. You get no support for UV'ing which is probably why he didn't spend too much time on it.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
Anyone who has never made a mistake has never tried anything new.
 
gotjazz
Old
#15436  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 463
Join Date: Apr 2011
Default AW: [KERNEL][GPL][N4] franco.Kernel - r90

Hrm I'm getting anxious. Hope my favourite Rom is being updated soon so I can try the recent kernels....

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda premium
 
Evil_munki
Old
#15437  
Evil_munki's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 74
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: London
Default Re: [KERNEL][GPL][N4] franco.Kernel - r90

Quote:
Originally Posted by franciscofranco View Post
Yep, your binary is ****ed as I thought. You need to flash supersu again from the recovery or even try to uninstall SuperSu and install it again from the market.
Thanks I had the same issue regarding SuperSU and reflashing fixed it.

Sent from my Nexus 4
 
-JFK-
Old
#15438  
-JFK-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 248
Posts: 717
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Nantes
Default Benchmark question

Hi all,

I know that benchmark are less important than the feeling but I have a question.
I have just flash Xylon ROM (Full wipe) then do some Antutu tests :

Stock Kernel : 23000
Franco Kernel : 21000
Faux (@ 1.8GHz) : 12000

How can we explaine that a stock kernel give better score than an enchanced one with stock frequency (Franco) and much more better than an overclocked one (Faux) ???

Thank's for your help.
http://www.tactilia.fr

LG G2 : d802
Rom : Cloudy Pro 2
Kernel : Furnace
 
manjee
Old
#15439  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 74
Posts: 295
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Lyon
Default Re: [KERNEL][GPL][N4] franco.Kernel - r90

Quote:
Originally Posted by Luigiesin View Post
Uve got it.. Doing it right now

Sent from my Rock & Roll Nexus 4 \m/
ROM: PA 3.0 (Feb15)
Kernel: Franco r90
T-Mobile

---------- Post added at 11:31 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:23 PM ----------



Was just able to uninstall the update.. Won't let me uninstall the whole app..
Also because of that my colors are all screwed up... So is definitely an issue with binary..
Checking on the play store, some users are reporting problems updating binary

Sent from my Rock & Roll Nexus 4 \m/
ROM: PA 3.0 (Feb15)
Kernel: Franco r90
T-Mobile

---------- Post added at 11:39 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:31 PM ----------

Just installed the pro version and same thing.. Now it doesn't show any apps in the list and won't let me update binary..

Sent from my Rock & Roll Nexus 4 \m/
ROM: PA 3.0 (Feb15)
Kernel: Franco r90
T-Mobile

---------- Post added at 11:50 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:39 PM ----------

Restoring nandroid... Wasn't able to fix it..... Let me know if you any ideas..

Sent from my Nexus 7 using tapatalk pro
ROM: MINCO v6.2.1 N7
Kernel: Franco r46
T-Mobile USA
Same thing happened to me with r85. I tried all things possible to solve the problem. Only thing that worked is dirty flashing my whole ROM again (without wiping data). BTW I'm on slim bean 4.2.1... Don't know if it matters but I use 4.2.2 kernel with no (other) issue.

HTH

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
Nexus 4 on CM10.1 everchanging nightly

Thank me if I helped you !
 
italia0101
Old
(Last edited by italia0101; 24th February 2013 at 01:03 PM.)
#15440  
italia0101's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 824
Posts: 2,748
Join Date: Nov 2008
Default Re: [KERNEL][GPL][N4] franco.Kernel - r90

Quote:
Originally Posted by -JFK- View Post
Hi all,

I know that benchmark are less important than the feeling but I have a question.
I have just flash Xylon ROM (Full wipe) then do some Antutu tests :

Stock Kernel : 23000
Franco Kernel : 21000
Faux (@ 1.8GHz) : 12000

How can we explaine that a stock kernel give better score than an enchanced one with stock frequency (Franco) and much more better than an overclocked one (Faux) ???

Thank's for your help.

Faxus scores low because he has his own implentation of hot plugging and ramping ... His kernel doesn't get tricked by high long loads like benches ... So it auto down clocks

So his kernel is still smooth butndossnt do well in benches

Sent from my Nexus



Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk 2

Tags
battery, franciscofranco, franco, kernel, mako, nexus, updater
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes