Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][Official][4.2.2] CyanogenMod 10.1 Nightlies for the Nexus 4 (mako)

OP CyanogenMod

18th April 2013, 05:37 PM   |  #9701  
EddyOS's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Liverpool, Merseyside
Thanks Meter: 3,231
 
13,603 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thracemerin

Are you using the .48 modem? If not, switch to it.

Going by their signature I'd say they're not and will await the 'but I'll lose LTE' response
18th April 2013, 05:37 PM   |  #9702  
thracemerin's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 5,823
 
5,458 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by THE_KINGDOM

This is not related to modem. Do you know how many people are using the .33 radio in this thread??

Doesn't matter, officially the only supported modem is .48, if you are on an unsupported modem you need to report this in another thread.

This is the CM official thread, which is for 4.2.2. 4.2.2 includes the latest bootloader and modem.
18th April 2013, 05:37 PM   |  #9703  
Fr33L4nc3r's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 573
 
909 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by THE_KINGDOM

For me its not just data drop its complete signal drops and goes into "emergency calls only" over and over and over.

I had this once. Happened due to bad reception (cave / underground, and didn't get better after on ground level).
Had to reboot to solve it (I tried using the bugreport feature at that time but it didn't work).

Reminded me of the i9100 RIL crashes
18th April 2013, 05:38 PM   |  #9704  
EddyOS's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Liverpool, Merseyside
Thanks Meter: 3,231
 
13,603 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by THE_KINGDOM

This is not related to modem. Do you know how many people are using the .33 radio in this thread??
Something changed in the ROM around early April that started cause signal and data drops. Prior to that running the ROM with .33 radio was flawless, minus the camera focus.

Have you tried the .48 radio? I know you lose your precious LTE but it could be CM 10.1 is now using files optimised for .48 as opposed to .33
18th April 2013, 05:43 PM   |  #9705  
thracemerin's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 5,823
 
5,458 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fr33L4nc3r

I had this once. Happened due to bad reception (cave / underground, and didn't get better after on ground level).
Had to reboot to solve it (I tried using the bugreport feature at that time but it didn't work).

Reminded me of the i9100 RIL crashes

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddyOS

Have you tried the .48 radio? I know you lose your precious LTE but it could be CM 10.1 is now using files optimised for .48 as opposed to .33

RILs and modems are paired, if you are using the RIL optimized for .48 it's not going to work as well for .33, doesn't mean it won't work at all, but there may be issues, CM comes with the .48 RIL therefore you should use the .48 modem, if you aren't doing that and you have bugs that's not a CM problem.

He's welcome to disagree with me on this, but if he were to report this issue to JIRA it would be closed for this reason, so that's why I keep saying it here when he reports it.
18th April 2013, 05:45 PM   |  #9706  
THE_KINGDOM's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 124
 
969 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
all I'm saying is that somewhere in my log cats shows whats causing this, there is a reason it didn't happen with .33 radio before, but now it does.

Thracemerin: I see you're on Rogers which means you have access to LTE, and for the record I have no idea how you're living with out it man.
Last edited by THE_KINGDOM; 18th April 2013 at 05:50 PM.
18th April 2013, 05:46 PM   |  #9707  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by slimldj

by flashing a fix on the Q/A section.
Count 5 pages back from the last page there and you'll find it.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda premium

You mean the Kernel by thracemerin right? Well I did. 1st CM, 2nd fix by thracemerin and 3rd franco. But it still happens :-/
18th April 2013, 05:47 PM   |  #9708  
thracemerin's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 5,823
 
5,458 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by THE_KINGDOM

all I'm saying is that somewhere in my log cats shows whats causing this, there is a reason it didn't happen with .33 radio before, but now it does.

Not something we can help you with, switch to .48 modem and see if it continues, if it does, we may be able to help you, if you want help with the .33 modem ask in the radio or LTE thread or CM Q&A thread.

Again, this thread is for official CM which includes bootloader and radio for 4.2.2.
18th April 2013, 05:56 PM   |  #9709  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blueren

Confirmed. I too have this. And mine was a super fresh install. Reflashing again to check.

Update: no change.

On mine, I'm getting errors about Key Chain failing to start, seems the firmware files are missing:

Code:
D/QSEECOMAPI: (10002): QSEECom_start_app sb_length = 0x1000
D/QSEECOMAPI: (10002): App is not loaded in QSEE
E/QSEECOMAPI: (10002): Error::Cannot open the file /vendor/firmware/keymaster/keymaster.mdt
E/QSEECOMAPI: (10002): Error::Loading image failed with ret = -1
Seems the files are listed in the mako proprietary-blobs.txt file but not present in the latest nightly. Not sure what changed to require those files but I reverted to 0416 nightly for the time being and all is working again.
The Following User Says Thank You to TheMattS For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th April 2013, 06:25 PM   |  #9710  
Krayvon's Avatar
Senior Member
Redmond
Thanks Meter: 342
 
923 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
!
i'm on the latest build for 24 hours now and zero issues.
flashed franco 122, and still smoooth. no data drop off for me now and i use to get them when the device was not rooted.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cyanogenmod, mako
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes