Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][Official][4.2.2] CyanogenMod 10.1 Nightlies for the Nexus 4 (mako)

OP CyanogenMod

29th April 2013, 12:00 AM   |  #9881  
rskyline's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Barquisimeto
Thanks Meter: 729
 
3,478 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Anyone can confirm this issue? No thumbnails on mp4 videos. The ones that you upload not the ones that you record.

Here's the CMlog
http://db.tt/KknS5Emo
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1367186274620.jpg
Views:	1967
Size:	33.3 KB
ID:	1920347

Here's the Stock log
http://db.tt/bJl2u7o8
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1367186304158.jpg
Views:	1957
Size:	97.5 KB
ID:	1920348

Tried on 04/26 build. And M2 and M3 as well. The only thing that bothers me.

Enviado desde mi Nexus 4 usando Tapatalk 2
29th April 2013, 05:37 AM   |  #9882  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 490
 
1,055 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
On M3, SystemUI crashed after the phone was on for 4.5 days. The log says "out of memory", which looks like a leak. Should I log this on JIRA? I don't think I can reproduce it. This could be related to the fact that the multitasking screen sometimes is very slow to appear and draw all its content.

Quote:
Originally Posted by rskyline

Anyone can confirm this issue? No thumbnails on mp4 videos. The ones that you upload not the ones that you record.

Known and logged on JIRA, thanks.
Attached Files
File Type: txt systemUI-crash.txt - [Click for QR Code] (457.8 KB, 11 views)
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to fenstre For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2013, 05:53 AM   |  #9883  
rskyline's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Barquisimeto
Thanks Meter: 729
 
3,478 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fenstre

On M3, SystemUI crashed after the phone was on for 4.5 days. The log says "out of memory", which looks like a leak. Should I log this on JIRA? I don't think I can reproduce it. This could be related to the fact that the multitasking screen sometimes is very slow to appear and draw all its content.


Known and logged on JIRA, thanks.

Yep, logged by me, about a month ago, and i still don't have any comment on it. I wanted to confirm it here too.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to rskyline For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2013, 06:01 AM   |  #9884  
williamcharles's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 1,345
 
572 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rskyline

Anyone can confirm this issue? No thumbnails on mp4 videos. The ones that you upload not the ones that you record.

Here's the CMlog
http://db.tt/KknS5Emo
Attachment 1920347

Here's the Stock log
http://db.tt/bJl2u7o8
Attachment 1920348

Tried on 04/26 build. And M2 and M3 as well. The only thing that bothers me.

Enviado desde mi Nexus 4 usando Tapatalk 2

yep the issue exists.. .its kernel level...

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk 2
29th April 2013, 07:37 AM   |  #9885  
instinctkiller's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montpellier, France
Thanks Meter: 40
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fenstre

On M3, SystemUI crashed after the phone was on for 4.5 days. The log says "out of memory", which looks like a leak. Should I log this on JIRA? I don't think I can reproduce it. This could be related to the fact that the multitasking screen sometimes is very slow to appear and draw all its content.


Known and logged on JIRA, thanks.

I have this problem once in a while ! Exactly the same... It stopped the alarm during the night and i was late at work :S
29th April 2013, 10:41 AM   |  #9886  
SleemLDJ's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 485
 
2,220 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Flash light bug:

I have face unlock set for my phone and also I have "toggle torch" set as one of the quick launch shortcuts. This is because I like to access torch without unlocking the phone.

However, when the camera comes on for me to face unlock and I swipe up for toggle torch on at the same time, it force closes and won't turn off even if I swipe back for toggle torch off until I reboot the phone.

I think it crashes because torch doesn't work with camera but should it also affect front camera for face unlock?



Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda premium
Last edited by SleemLDJ; 29th April 2013 at 10:44 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to SleemLDJ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2013, 03:07 PM   |  #9887  
Senior Member
Flag Hannover
Thanks Meter: 14
 
125 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
More
Are the CM Roms compatible with any Radio firmware version? Where can I find information about required radio firmware?

Background: Some update broke my flightmode (phone says flight mode but messages are arriving using wifi, after deaktivating flight mode wifi stays off). For me this looks like my radio fw is not fully compatible with the Rom.
29th April 2013, 03:15 PM   |  #9888  
offenberg's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Copenhagen
Thanks Meter: 246
 
989 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by rskyline

Anyone can confirm this issue? No thumbnails on mp4 videos. The ones that you upload not the ones that you record.

Here's the CMlog
http://db.tt/KknS5Emo
Attachment 1920347

Here's the Stock log
http://db.tt/bJl2u7o8
Attachment 1920348

Tried on 04/26 build. And M2 and M3 as well. The only thing that bothers me.

Enviado desde mi Nexus 4 usando Tapatalk 2

It has been like that forever. Its the same on all cm and aokp based Roms. And it has nothing to do with the kernel.
29th April 2013, 03:54 PM   |  #9889  
rskyline's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Barquisimeto
Thanks Meter: 729
 
3,478 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by offenberg

It has been like that forever. Its the same on all cm and aokp based Roms. And it has nothing to do with the kernel.

So is related to???

And i remember that before that worked well, because over stock is working like it should!

Enviado desde mi Nexus 4 usando Tapatalk 2
Last edited by rskyline; 29th April 2013 at 04:10 PM.
29th April 2013, 04:21 PM   |  #9890  
75markus's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag ★★ 127.0.0.1 Device : Nexus, what else ★ born to be root ★
Thanks Meter: 1,579
 
1,669 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ElectricAndi

Are the CM Roms compatible with any Radio firmware version? Where can I find information about required radio firmware?

Background: Some update broke my flightmode (phone says flight mode but messages are arriving using wifi, after deaktivating flight mode wifi stays off). For me this looks like my radio fw is not fully compatible with the Rom.

nearly ...

CM 10.1, 4.2.2. requires 0.48 radio officially ...

you can use 0.33 radio, but it will break camera autofocus and perhaps some other things

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cyanogenmod, mako
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes