5,593,587 Members 38,267 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][Official][4.2.2] CyanogenMod 10.1 Nightlies for the Nexus 4 (mako)

Tip us?
 
rskyline
Old
#9881  
rskyline's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 694
Posts: 3,285
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Barquisimeto

 
DONATE TO ME
Anyone can confirm this issue? No thumbnails on mp4 videos. The ones that you upload not the ones that you record.

Here's the CMlog
http://db.tt/KknS5Emo
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1367186274620.jpg
Views:	1967
Size:	33.3 KB
ID:	1920347

Here's the Stock log
http://db.tt/bJl2u7o8
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1367186304158.jpg
Views:	1957
Size:	97.5 KB
ID:	1920348

Tried on 04/26 build. And M2 and M3 as well. The only thing that bothers me.

Enviado desde mi Nexus 4 usando Tapatalk 2
 
fenstre
Old
#9882  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 422
Posts: 925
Join Date: Jan 2012
On M3, SystemUI crashed after the phone was on for 4.5 days. The log says "out of memory", which looks like a leak. Should I log this on JIRA? I don't think I can reproduce it. This could be related to the fact that the multitasking screen sometimes is very slow to appear and draw all its content.

Quote:
Originally Posted by rskyline View Post
Anyone can confirm this issue? No thumbnails on mp4 videos. The ones that you upload not the ones that you record.
Known and logged on JIRA, thanks.
Attached Files
File Type: txt systemUI-crash.txt - [Click for QR Code] (457.8 KB, 11 views)
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to fenstre For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
rskyline
Old
#9883  
rskyline's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 694
Posts: 3,285
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Barquisimeto

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by fenstre View Post
On M3, SystemUI crashed after the phone was on for 4.5 days. The log says "out of memory", which looks like a leak. Should I log this on JIRA? I don't think I can reproduce it. This could be related to the fact that the multitasking screen sometimes is very slow to appear and draw all its content.


Known and logged on JIRA, thanks.
Yep, logged by me, about a month ago, and i still don't have any comment on it. I wanted to confirm it here too.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to rskyline For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
williamcharles
Old
#9884  
williamcharles's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1341
Posts: 572
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Mumbai

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by rskyline View Post
Anyone can confirm this issue? No thumbnails on mp4 videos. The ones that you upload not the ones that you record.

Here's the CMlog
http://db.tt/KknS5Emo
Attachment 1920347

Here's the Stock log
http://db.tt/bJl2u7o8
Attachment 1920348

Tried on 04/26 build. And M2 and M3 as well. The only thing that bothers me.

Enviado desde mi Nexus 4 usando Tapatalk 2
yep the issue exists.. .its kernel level...

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk 2

LG Nexus 4 | AOSP | Jellybean - 4.2.2
LG Optimus One P500 | Android Open Kang Project | IceCream Sandwich - 4.0.4

Undergoing Projects:-
Android Open Kang Project for LGE - P500

If you appreciate my work, consider donating...
 
instinctkiller
Old
#9885  
instinctkiller's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 80
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Montpellier, France
Quote:
Originally Posted by fenstre View Post
On M3, SystemUI crashed after the phone was on for 4.5 days. The log says "out of memory", which looks like a leak. Should I log this on JIRA? I don't think I can reproduce it. This could be related to the fact that the multitasking screen sometimes is very slow to appear and draw all its content.


Known and logged on JIRA, thanks.
I have this problem once in a while ! Exactly the same... It stopped the alarm during the night and i was late at work :S
 
slimldj
Old
(Last edited by slimldj; 29th April 2013 at 09:44 AM.)
#9886  
slimldj's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 375
Posts: 1,686
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: London
Flash light bug:

I have face unlock set for my phone and also I have "toggle torch" set as one of the quick launch shortcuts. This is because I like to access torch without unlocking the phone.

However, when the camera comes on for me to face unlock and I swipe up for toggle torch on at the same time, it force closes and won't turn off even if I swipe back for toggle torch off until I reboot the phone.

I think it crashes because torch doesn't work with camera but should it also affect front camera for face unlock?



Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda premium
Sony Xperia Z1 Honami
ROM: iHackers
KERNEL: Stock
The Following User Says Thank You to slimldj For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ElectricAndi
Old
#9887  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 125
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Hannover
Are the CM Roms compatible with any Radio firmware version? Where can I find information about required radio firmware?

Background: Some update broke my flightmode (phone says flight mode but messages are arriving using wifi, after deaktivating flight mode wifi stays off). For me this looks like my radio fw is not fully compatible with the Rom.
Nexus 4 - CM10.1
HTC HD 2 - CM10
LG Optimus 2x - defect
HTC Touch HD - WM6.5
SE Xperia X1 (by HTC) - sold
O2 XDA TyTn (by HTC) - WM6
 
offenberg
Old
#9888  
offenberg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 246
Posts: 989
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Copenhagen
Quote:
Originally Posted by rskyline View Post
Anyone can confirm this issue? No thumbnails on mp4 videos. The ones that you upload not the ones that you record.

Here's the CMlog
http://db.tt/KknS5Emo
Attachment 1920347

Here's the Stock log
http://db.tt/bJl2u7o8
Attachment 1920348

Tried on 04/26 build. And M2 and M3 as well. The only thing that bothers me.

Enviado desde mi Nexus 4 usando Tapatalk 2
It has been like that forever. Its the same on all cm and aokp based Roms. And it has nothing to do with the kernel.
HTC One (M8)
 
rskyline
Old
(Last edited by rskyline; 29th April 2013 at 03:10 PM.)
#9889  
rskyline's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 694
Posts: 3,285
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Barquisimeto

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by offenberg View Post
It has been like that forever. Its the same on all cm and aokp based Roms. And it has nothing to do with the kernel.
So is related to???

And i remember that before that worked well, because over stock is working like it should!

Enviado desde mi Nexus 4 usando Tapatalk 2
 
75markus
Old
#9890  
75markus's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1549
Posts: 1,664
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: ★★ 127.0.0.1 Device : Nexus, what else ★ born to be root ★
Quote:
Originally Posted by ElectricAndi View Post
Are the CM Roms compatible with any Radio firmware version? Where can I find information about required radio firmware?

Background: Some update broke my flightmode (phone says flight mode but messages are arriving using wifi, after deaktivating flight mode wifi stays off). For me this looks like my radio fw is not fully compatible with the Rom.
nearly ...

CM 10.1, 4.2.2. requires 0.48 radio officially ...

you can use 0.33 radio, but it will break camera autofocus and perhaps some other things

Tags
cyanogenmod, mako
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes