Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,768,490 Members 50,297 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][Official][4.2.2] CyanogenMod 10.1 Nightlies for the Nexus 4 (mako)

Tip us?
 
dasunsrule32
Old
#9891  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 2007
Posts: 2,292
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Gilbert, AZ

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by 75markus View Post
nearly ...

CM 10.1, 4.2.2. requires 0.48 radio officially ...

you can use 0.33 radio, but it will break camera autofocus and perhaps some other things
Huh? I've been using .33 forever. It doesn't break auto focus

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
 
Zorachus
Old
#9892  
Zorachus's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 253
Posts: 2,295
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Lombard, IL.
Quote:
Originally Posted by 75markus View Post
nearly ...

CM 10.1, 4.2.2. requires 0.48 radio officially ...

you can use 0.33 radio, but it will break camera autofocus and perhaps some other things
How can I see what radio version I am currently on ? And if I need this .48 radio, where can I download ?

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda premium
HTC One M8 - Glacial Silver- ATT
SinLessROM GPe v3.4.1 | Google Play Edition | 4.4.4
Speck Candy Shell case

Galaxy S4 - white AT&T
Stock, no root or ROM's, thanks ATT
 
75markus
Old
#9893  
75markus's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1571
Posts: 1,668
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: ★★ 127.0.0.1 Device : Nexus, what else ★ born to be root ★
Quote:
Originally Posted by dasunsrule32 View Post
Huh? I've been using .33 forever. It doesn't break auto focus

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
interesting, a lot of people reported that some time ago using the.33 radio ...

i never tried, i use the.48 radio...

---------- Post added at 04:49 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:48 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zorachus View Post
How can I see what radio version I am currently on ? And if I need this .48 radio, where can I download ?

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda premium
check "about phone" in settings

you can get the radios in my mediafirefolder
 
CMNein
Old
#9894  
CMNein's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1483
Posts: 3,170
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Calgary
Quote:
Originally Posted by dasunsrule32 View Post
Huh? I've been using .33 forever. It doesn't break auto focus

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
Touch to focus works on .33, continuous auto focus not so much.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk 2

Hammerhead / Flo / Mako / Maguro / Odroid U2
 
Juggalotus
Old
#9895  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 44
Join Date: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by 75markus View Post
interesting, a lot of people reported that some time ago using the.33 radio ...

i never tried, i use the.48 radio...

---------- Post added at 04:49 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:48 PM ----------



check "about phone" in settings

you can get the radios in my mediafirefolder
It broke my continuous focus. I'm forced to sit on M1 and the .33 radio.
 
jp22382
Old
#9896  
jp22382's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 190
Join Date: Mar 2011
Wifi keeps turning itself on, seems to have started happening within the last few days (been running the latest nightlies).

Any way I can figure out if it is a problem with the rom or some app causing it?

I'll turn wifi off when I leave home, phone is in my pocket for a couple hours, battery takes a hit because wifi came back on and was searching the entire time.
 
republitarian
Old
#9897  
republitarian's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 216
Join Date: Sep 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by jp22382 View Post
Wifi keeps turning itself on, seems to have started happening within the last few days (been running the latest nightlies).

Any way I can figure out if it is a problem with the rom or some app causing it?

I'll turn wifi off when I leave home, phone is in my pocket for a couple hours, battery takes a hit because wifi came back on and was searching the entire time.
If u disable notify me for open networks in the advanced menu of WiFi options. Then WiFi will not hurt battery. I have mine on all day. As far as the WiFi turning on by itself I cannot help u with that.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to republitarian For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jp22382
Old
#9898  
jp22382's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 190
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by republitarian View Post
If u disable notify me for open networks in the advanced menu of WiFi options. Then WiFi will not hurt battery. I have mine on all day. As far as the WiFi turning on by itself I cannot help u with that.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
Hm I do have the notify option disabled.

Something is causing Android OS Keep Awake to eat up my battery, was assuming it was wifi.
 
republitarian
Old
#9899  
republitarian's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 216
Join Date: Sep 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by jp22382 View Post
Hm I do have the notify option disabled.

Something is causing Android OS Keep Awake to eat up my battery, was assuming it was wifi.
Download better battery stats and you will know what is the cause under kernel or partial kernel wakelocks.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to republitarian For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Fr33L4nc3r
Old
#9900  
Fr33L4nc3r's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 572
Posts: 909
Join Date: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by slimldj View Post
Flash light bug:

I have face unlock set for my phone and also I have "toggle torch" set as one of the quick launch shortcuts. This is because I like to access torch without unlocking the phone.

However, when the camera comes on for me to face unlock and I swipe up for toggle torch on at the same time, it force closes and won't turn off even if I swipe back for toggle torch off until I reboot the phone.

I think it crashes because torch doesn't work with camera but should it also affect front camera for face unlock?
I know for sure (and another user had the same issue) that you screw the camera (reboot required) if you are in camera app (back preview mode) and have a smart stay app taking a front picture in the background.

Since the flash is kinda part of the back camera and you're using the front with face unlock, it can't be a coincidence.

Not sure if it's a bug, looks like a hardware limitation to me.

Sent from my Nexus 4
LG Nexus 4 16GB (Mako) / CM10.2 (Custom Build) / Blue Infinitum Theme
Asus Nexus 7 16GB (Flo) / CM10.2 (Custom Build) / Blue Infinitum Theme

The Following User Says Thank You to Fr33L4nc3r For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
cyanogenmod, mako
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes