FORUMS

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

[ROM][Official][4.2.2] CyanogenMod 10.1 Nightlies for the Nexus 4 (mako)

57 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,696
 
By CyanogenMod, Retired Recognized Developer on 29th November 2012, 08:37 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
1st May 2013, 12:40 AM |#9921  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by djnewt

Same here, crashes everytime.

Same here. Confirmed in web browser.
 
 
1st May 2013, 12:42 AM |#9922  
thracemerin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 5,825
 
Donate to Me
More
I'm pretty sure the copy text issue has been confirmed by enough people and it appears that the CM team are aware of it and looking into it, so you can expect a fix in short order. Posting "me too" is probably not necessary.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to thracemerin For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st May 2013, 12:44 AM |#9923  
wolfboy1984's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 712
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LS1_01

Same here. Confirmed in web browser.

Yes, we get the idea.

Can we stop reporting now everyone? Maybe?
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to wolfboy1984 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st May 2013, 12:48 AM |#9924  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Anyone else noticed that the "disable unlock screen" icon on the power pulldown widget doesn't disable the lockscreen? However, using the unlock on the quick settings does? Also, when the phone is restarted the quick settings unlock has to be set to "lock" first then "unlock" for the screen to stay unlocked...otherwise if it booted with the unlock enabled on the quick settings it will still lock and ask for your pin/password/face etc. to unlock each time unless you lock it and toggle right back to unlock using the quick settings.

---------- Post added at 07:48 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:46 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by wolfboy1984

Yes, we get the idea.

Can we stop reporting now everyone? Maybe?

Btw, is this is the correct place to be reporting these issues on the nightlies or checking elsewhere first to see if it was reported and if not reporting it there on a bug tracker or jira or smth? Thanks!
1st May 2013, 12:51 AM |#9925  
thracemerin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 5,825
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LS1_01

Btw, is this is the correct place to be reporting these issues on the nightlies or checking elsewhere first to see if it was reported and if not reporting it there on a bug tracker or jira or smth? Thanks!

You can report issues with nightly builds in this thread, JIRA should only be used for 'M' releases or if a CM team member specifically tells you to report something to JIRA on a nightly.

All we're saying is, after 2 pages of people saying it happens to them it's pretty much assumed it happens for everyone, saying "me too" just fills the thread with nonsense.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to thracemerin For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st May 2013, 01:32 AM |#9926  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
continuous focus
Hi,
I got my Nexus 4 today upgrading from a Galaxy S, and I noticed that with the current nightly I have the following issue:
Starting the camera I dont have continuous focus, tap to focus works though.
When I activate HDR and tap to focus once, continuous focus starts to work afterwards. Now I can switch off HDR again and continous focus keeps working, until I close the camera.

I do not have the crackling-noisewhen-focus issue, though (googling the continous focus issue I found several postings that suggest a connection, which I do not see).

I'm on .33 radio, will test .48 next ...
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to muff99 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st May 2013, 01:33 AM |#9927  
wolfboy1984's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 712
 
More
.48 will fix it.

Welcome.
1st May 2013, 01:40 AM |#9928  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wolfboy1984

.48 will fix it.

Welcome.

.48 did fix it.

Nevermind, thnx
1st May 2013, 02:35 AM |#9929  
Senior Member
Flag Zanesville, OH
Thanks Meter: 78
 
More
Experiencing random MMS crashes when trying to send pictures. Doesn't always happen, and I can't really find definitive steps to reproduce it. I'll try a clean install and report back.
1st May 2013, 03:28 PM |#9930  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ergalle2

Same here, FC when i try to use the "copy/paste" function in AOSP Browser with latest nightly.

Nightly 0501 solve this issue, and also the fc copy on gmail.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda premium
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to oiprocs For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st May 2013, 03:54 PM |#9931  
hks18psigst's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
anyone noticing oddness with processor settings? nothing seems to stick.. lol

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cyanogenmod, mako
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes