Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][4.2.2][AOKP/CM/PA] Mako Vanilla RootBox [04/08][v4.2][DEVELOPMENT THREAD]

OP bajee11

31st January 2013, 05:07 AM   |  #21  
SeaSeeC's Avatar
Member
Chicago
Thanks Meter: 4
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Looks cool, i'll try it out later today.
31st January 2013, 05:11 AM   |  #22  
Lexus fan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hanoi
Thanks Meter: 46
 
151 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bajee11

By the way, I currently own a d2att and I do not have the Nexus 4 "YET" (will eventually get one soon). So some kind of feedback would be appreciated in order for me to fix things.

Nexus 4 is available again in Play Store. Just ordered mine yesterday. Can't wait to get my hands on
31st January 2013, 05:18 AM   |  #23  
ddloco's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rialto,Ca
Thanks Meter: 124
 
500 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
3.6 only boots to Google logo
31st January 2013, 05:20 AM   |  #24  
bajee11's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 14,958
 
4,404 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ddloco

3.6 only boots to Google logo

There was a second file that was uploaded due to a bad file transfer. Download the latest file and try again.
31st January 2013, 05:23 AM   |  #25  
Sully6789's Avatar
Senior Member
Oak Harbor, WA
Thanks Meter: 190
 
594 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Re: [ROM][4.2.1][AOKP/CM/PA] Mako Vanilla RootBox [31/01][v3.6][Per-App-DPI][PIE]
Re-Downloaded, everything boots up, and running smooth so far. Received a System UI force close as soon as startup wizard came up, but no problems since. Beautiful ROM and just what I've been waiting for since using PACMAN on my SR. Thank you.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda premium
31st January 2013, 05:35 AM   |  #26  
abnormalreply's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York City
Thanks Meter: 231
 
474 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
So far, I'm noticing:

- Bootanimation isn't the correct size for the N4 screen. There are black bars on the sides.
- Settings > wireless > mobile network > access point names; I can't select the APN that's there to change it. I can only add a new one. But after adding it, I can't select it again to edit it. I remember this was a bug in the early AOKP unofficial builds. They got it fixed eventually.
- RAM bar in the Recents list does not report the same RAM usage as in Settings > Apps > Running. The Recents RAM bar shows much more. Some of the current AOKP builds are experiencing this too. Some are fixed.

Will update if I notice anything else.
Last edited by abnormalreply; 31st January 2013 at 05:49 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to abnormalreply For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st January 2013, 05:49 AM   |  #27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
279 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Perfect Rom, Thank for Pie + STk.apk LOL
31st January 2013, 06:12 AM   |  #28  
abnormalreply's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York City
Thanks Meter: 231
 
474 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
This ROM is great so far. I smell new daily driver
31st January 2013, 06:13 AM   |  #29  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 183
 
539 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Re: [ROM][4.2.1][AOKP/CM/PA] Mako Vanilla RootBox [31/01][v3.6][Per-App-DPI][PIE]
Absolutely the best rom! Finally something like this. Is it possible to have pie controls and be able to keep the status bar? Like PA where you jist make navbar soze 0 and simply activatepie controls without needing to enable extended desktop

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda premium
31st January 2013, 06:20 AM   |  #30  
bajee11's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 14,958
 
4,404 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
Re: [ROM][4.2.1][AOKP/CM/PA] Mako Vanilla RootBox [31/01][v3.6][Per-App-DPI][PIE]
Quote:
Originally Posted by persheshhater

Absolutely the best rom! Finally something like this. Is it possible to have pie controls and be able to keep the status bar? Like PA where you jist make navbar soze 0 and simply activatepie controls without needing to enable extended desktop

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda premium

Pie works without expanded desktop and If you disable navbar.

Sent from my SGH-I747 using Tapatalk 2

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to bajee11 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes