Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,743,029 Members 43,513 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[TOOLKIT] SKIPSOFT ANDROID TOOLKIT - NEXUS 4 V3.1.2 - Drivers, Root, Recovery + MORE

Tip us?
 
Milamber33
Old
#941  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 307
Posts: 1,023
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Sydney
Quote:
Originally Posted by oxxshadow View Post
Hi, I just got my Nexus 4 and I am experiencing a problem. I can't seem to install the drivers, no matter what I do, the serial number does not show up. I am on Windows 8 64 bit btw. I even try to do it manually through device managers, but the strange thing is that when I select a local driver the android_winusb does not show up. Only the 2 folders amd64 and i386. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Did you read the FAQ in the second post? There's a special process you have to go through to install the drivers on Windows 8.

---------- Post added at 10:46 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:44 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by nava88 View Post
I continue with my problem, Now I see that im not root, I cant install the 4.2.1 clean image and in the process to install it i lost the root.

Mark or someone can help me? Why I cant install 4.2.1??
Delete the image you downloaded and redownload it. First thing that springs to mind is a bad download.
 
mskip
Old
#942  
mskip's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator - OP
Thanks Meter 13644
Posts: 11,162
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Norfolk

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by nava88 View Post
I continue with my problem, Now I see that im not root, I cant install the 4.2.1 clean image and in the process to install it i lost the root.

Mark or someone can help me? Why I cant install 4.2.1??
Download the image from http://goo.im/devs/mskip/stock/occam...y-ca7602f0.tar and try flashing it again.

Mark.
 
mskip
Old
#943  
mskip's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator - OP
Thanks Meter 13644
Posts: 11,162
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Norfolk

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by pooblej View Post
Can we use the 4.2.2 image?
As far as I know there isnt an update for the Nexus 4 to 4.2.2 yet but if/when it arrives I dont think its a major update and the 4.2.0 or 4.2.1 selection should work fine with it until I can get hold of the image and add support.

Mark.
 
MultiKoopa
Old
#944  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 93
Join Date: Feb 2011
There is now a 4.2.2 update for the Nexus 4.

Anybody know if the toolkit will work with it?

what about OTA Root Keeper, if you're already rooted?
 
kyogoku
Old
#945  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 152
Join Date: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by MultiKoopa View Post
There is now a 4.2.2 update for the Nexus 4.

Anybody know if the toolkit will work with it?

what about OTA Root Keeper, if you're already rooted?
waiting for this confirmation also. can we update to 4.2.2 with this toolkit?
 
calyco
Old
#946  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 21
Join Date: Feb 2011
Unlocked and rooted with no problems, thanks for the app!
 
androidpixar
Old
#947  
androidpixar's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 249
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: HO CO MD
Default Re: [NEXUS 4 TOOLKIT V1.3.0] Drivers, Backup, Unlock, Root, Flash, Mods + MUCH MORE

Quote:
Originally Posted by calyco View Post
Unlocked and rooted with no problems, thanks for the app!
Are you on 4.2.2?

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda premium
Device: Google Nexus 7 [2013]
Device: Google Nexus 5
Device: Google Nexus 4
Device: HTC One M7
 
norwoodesteel
Old
(Last edited by norwoodesteel; 15th February 2013 at 02:27 AM.)
#948  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 115
Join Date: Aug 2011
well...i did #9 because i needed the stock rom to flash 4.22. rebooted fine but was wondering why i had 2 bars in a t-mobile dead zone.

updated to 4.22 then went to "about phone/status" and my network is listed as AT&T.
in "access points" it lists T-Mobile with everything listed like before [ i'm on the t-mobile $30 plan]
in the "testing" [*#*#4636#*#*] current network: AT&T.

i'm assuming the stock rom caused this?
how urgent is it to get this back to all t-mobile?

thanks

edit: apparantly i now have roaming it switches to AT&T when there i no tmobile signal [i'm on pre-paid]
 
florichelle
Old
(Last edited by florichelle; 14th February 2013 at 11:06 AM.)
#949  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 131
Join Date: Jan 2013
ToolKit doesn't work in 4.2.2 for me. Can't restore My Data. It shows current ADB status as offline
The drivers actually work because I can use other toolkits to boot into recovery and so on. But there is no chance with this toolkit. Is there any other way to get the .bak file onto my phone?
 
fairyshacker
Old
(Last edited by fairyshacker; 14th February 2013 at 12:27 PM.)
#950  
fairyshacker's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 76
Posts: 556
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Singapore
i use the all in one option (8 - 1click install). but when i try to go to recovery mode... i cannot... the phone restarts itself.

i select twrp recovery..
.

LG-D821 - CM11
MZ601 - CNA 3.3.0

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes