5,600,841 Members 41,540 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[App][APK] Facebook 4.0.0.0.2 New UI!

Tip us?
 
l.m.prowse
Old
(Last edited by l.m.prowse; 23rd November 2013 at 01:01 AM.)
#1  
l.m.prowse's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 442
Posts: 420
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Camborne, Cornwall
Default [App][APK] Facebook 4.0.0.0.2 New UI!

This is the APK for the new facebook app UI.

http://d-h.st/N1q

Uninstall your old Facebook app, and install the apk, disable auto-update in the play store (you may have to uninstall and reinstall again after disabling auto update) , or it'll just revert to the old UI





The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to l.m.prowse For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
moneyolo
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 103
Posts: 403
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Edmonton
I did the steps. In the end, I still had the old UI..this is a server-side toggle UI?
Device: Nexus 4

ROM: The Schism
Kernel: Mahdi-EXP Kernel
Recovery: TWRP with MultiROM


We should refine Android a bit more right..? The Schism. Coming soon...
 
rcoliveirajr
Old
#3  
rcoliveirajr's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 73
Join Date: May 2013
Location: São Paulo
Quote:
Originally Posted by l.m.prowse View Post
This is the APK for the new facebook app UI.

http://d-h.st/N1q

Uninstall your old Facebook app, and install the apk, disable auto-update in the play store (you may have to uninstall and reinstall again after disabling auto update) , or it'll just revert to the old UI





Just to know, how did you get this APK?? I'm in the Beta Program of Facebook, and they still use the same layout for me


Smartphone: LG/Google Nexus 4, CPU Qualcomm Snapdragon S4 Pro QuadCore 1.5ghz, 2GB RAM, GPU: Adreno 320, 8GB, Stock Rooted 4.4.2 + Franco Kernel + GravityBox

Notebook: Asus N53TA CPU AMD A6 3420M 1.5ghz TurboCore 2.4ghz, 6GB RAM Samsung 1333mhz, AMD Radeon HD 6520G + 6650M CrossFireX 2.5gb, HD 500GB, Windows 8.1 Pro

Motorola XOOM: CyanogenMod 11 4.4.2
Galaxy Fit: KitKat Experience (2.3.7), 4.4 Themed
Nokia Lumia 710 Lumiatrix ROM (WP 7.8)
Motorola Spice: Stock Rooted (2.1)
 
l.m.prowse
Old
#4  
l.m.prowse's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 442
Posts: 420
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Camborne, Cornwall
Found it on android police, hmmm strange, it worked for me once I had to reinstall after disabling auto update though then it gave me the new ui

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
If you like my work, feel free to buy me a beer
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/websc...NonHostedGuest
 
rcoliveirajr
Old
#5  
rcoliveirajr's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 73
Join Date: May 2013
Location: São Paulo
Quote:
Originally Posted by l.m.prowse View Post
Found it on android police, hmmm strange, it worked for me once I had to reinstall after disabling auto update though then it gave me the new ui

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
Yes very strange, I Uninstalled my Facebook from Google Play and Auto Update is off for all apps.. But I'm with the same ui..


Smartphone: LG/Google Nexus 4, CPU Qualcomm Snapdragon S4 Pro QuadCore 1.5ghz, 2GB RAM, GPU: Adreno 320, 8GB, Stock Rooted 4.4.2 + Franco Kernel + GravityBox

Notebook: Asus N53TA CPU AMD A6 3420M 1.5ghz TurboCore 2.4ghz, 6GB RAM Samsung 1333mhz, AMD Radeon HD 6520G + 6650M CrossFireX 2.5gb, HD 500GB, Windows 8.1 Pro

Motorola XOOM: CyanogenMod 11 4.4.2
Galaxy Fit: KitKat Experience (2.3.7), 4.4 Themed
Nokia Lumia 710 Lumiatrix ROM (WP 7.8)
Motorola Spice: Stock Rooted (2.1)
 
l.m.prowse
Old
#6  
l.m.prowse's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 442
Posts: 420
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Camborne, Cornwall
Hmmm, if this is a server side thing, I don't get why it works for me, I'm signed up to The beta yeah, but some people are saying that it doesn't work for them, despite being in the program :/

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
If you like my work, feel free to buy me a beer
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/websc...NonHostedGuest
 
jlg19753
Old
#7  
jlg19753's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 102
Posts: 799
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Stanford Ky.
Still can't get the new ui . tryed everything:banghead:

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 4
AOKP 4LIFE DIG IT !!!
 
urim225
Old
#8  
urim225's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 310
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Kercova
Quote:
Originally Posted by l.m.prowse View Post
Hmmm, if this is a server side thing, I don't get why it works for me, I'm signed up to The beta yeah, but some people are saying that it doesn't work for them, despite being in the program :/

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
interesting :/ what steps did you take ? did you uninstall Facebook first or not ? I'm trying everything but it doesn't work and I'm in beta testing too

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
 
l.m.prowse
Old
#9  
l.m.prowse's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 442
Posts: 420
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Camborne, Cornwall
First of all I tried to update, it failed, so I uninstalled Facebook and installed the new one, it worked fine first time, but then reverted to the old ui, so I unticked auto update, then uninstalled it and reinstalled it, now it works, although the play store tells me that there is an update available, I'm just ignoring it

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
If you like my work, feel free to buy me a beer
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/websc...NonHostedGuest
 
MatMew
Old
#10  
MatMew's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 279
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Melbourne
Tried everything mentioned, couldn't get it to work. Installing with CM File Manager.
CURRENT: Samsung Galaxy Nexus GSM


Retired:
HTC Dream/G1
HTC Magic
HTC Tattoo
HTC Nexus One
HTC MyTouch 3G Slide
HTC Desire Z
Samsung Galaxy S
HTC Desire
Samsung Nexus S
HTC Sensation

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes