5,605,373 Members 41,137 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[APP] Intelli3G - 2G/3G/4G Toggle and battery saver for stock android

Tip us?
 
zibiksior
Old
(Last edited by zibiksior; 21st April 2014 at 07:04 PM.)
#721  
zibiksior's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 155
Join Date: Dec 2009
Hi, thanks for great work! Im using this module for some time now and it's working great on my Nexus 5

BTW I have two fature requests you can consider.

Is there possibility to add a widget or some quick metod to change the 3g network type? I have free transfer over the LTE so I'm switching to LTE only and I can download without any afreid that my network will change. I would love to have that abillity to quickly set LTE only and back.

Also you could add option to change to 3G on Tether like it's on charger connecting. There is an option to stop service when tether but when I turn on tethering from lockscreen and the 3g change is set after unlock, tethering goes over slow 2g network because change havn't been made yet...

Please consider these. I would be greatful.

Regards
Phone: Nexus 5
ROM: ♦ Mahdi ROM ♦
Kernel: Franco Kernel

Past phones:
Nokia 6610-> Nokia 6600-> Sony Ericsson K800i-> Nokia N82-> HTC Hero-> Samsung Galaxy S->iPhone 4S->HTC Sensation
 
wendiko
Old
#722  
wendiko's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 121
Join Date: Jan 2013
I have the same problem the other user has. When I reboot the app doesn't starts automaticaly. I have to manually open it. Tried to reinstall erasing the data and cache, rebooting but didn't work.
Any advice?

Enviado de meu Nexus 5 usando Tapatalk
 
Chevan94
Old
#723  
Chevan94's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 72
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Krakw
When I'm disabling mobile data, the app still switches the mode to 2G only after 5 minutes. That's not bad, but the thing is that after I turn the screen on and unlock it, it doesn't switch back to 3G mode, so I have to do it manually every time...

Can you make so it doesn't switch to 2G mode when mobile data is disabled, or at least turn in back to 3G after the screen gets unlocked?
Chevan aka Chevy, addicted to games, Android and My Little Pony

Device: GT-I9305 Galaxy S3 LTE
ROM: OMNIRom nightlies
Kernel: Boeffla Kernel for i9305 2.1beta2
 
wyghor@gmail.com
Old
#724  
Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 50
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Bebedouro / So Paulo
Default Values pt-BR

Hi @veagles, follows a translation of Brazil en id: 55
Attached Files
File Type: zip values-ptBR.zip - [Click for QR Code] (3.3 KB, 0 views)
Devices: LG Nexus 4 | ROM: Stock 4.4.2 | Kernel: Franco #204
Asus SL 101 | ROM: Stock 4.0.3
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes