Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,690 Members 46,813 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[APP] Nexus 4 Modem Flasher and LTE enabler [4/24/2014]

Tip us?
 
junxracr
Old
#371  
junxracr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 121
Posts: 936
Join Date: Dec 2010
I choose LTE/gsm auto prl. Works great for both.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Free mobile app
Marvelc
The Following User Says Thank You to junxracr For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
strobel
Old
(Last edited by strobel; Yesterday at 07:33 PM.) Reason: [IMG]http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/07/23/yzygyne6.jpg[/IMG]
#372  
strobel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 94
Posts: 189
Join Date: Jun 2013
I'm in Brazil, Florianópolis, my carrier is TIM and I just bought an 4G SIM.

I've flashed the .33/1.03 hybrid radio and activated the LTE in the app. Than I've changed the favorite network to the one showing on the image that follows.

Did I missed something? Is it a way to know if I got it right? It didn't displayed LTE or 4G on the status bar til now.
 
strobel
Old
#373  
strobel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 94
Posts: 189
Join Date: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by strobel View Post
I'm in Brazil, Florianópolis, my carrier is TIM and I just bought an 4G SIM.

I've flashed the .33/1.03 hybrid radio and activated the LTE in the app. Than I've changed the favorite network to the one showing on the image that follows.

Did I missed something? Is it a way to know if I got it right? It didn't displayed LTE or 4G on the status bar til now.
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1406054087406.jpg
Views:	48
Size:	74.6 KB
ID:	2865490
 
junxracr
Old
(Last edited by junxracr; Yesterday at 08:40 PM.)
#374  
junxracr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 121
Posts: 936
Join Date: Dec 2010
Tipo de rede should say LTE. Signal icon should also see LTE or 4g. Try LTE/gsm auto prl. No need for CDMA because as far as I know Nexus 4 isn't CDMA.
Your pic shows you are on hspa+ not LTE


Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Free mobile app
Marvelc
 
Cincikid
Old
#375  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jul 2014
So I rooted my N4 and installed this app, flashed the hybrid modem and now my wifi doesn't work? I've tried all the hybrids and the wifi doesn't show any connections with any of them.
 
chrisrozon
Old
#376  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 79
Posts: 338
Join Date: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by strobel View Post
I'm in Brazil, Florianópolis, my carrier is TIM and I just bought an 4G SIM.

I've flashed the .33/1.03 hybrid radio and activated the LTE in the app. Than I've changed the favorite network to the one showing on the image that follows.

Did I missed something? Is it a way to know if I got it right? It didn't displayed LTE or 4G on the status bar til now.
Does your carrier use LTE Band 4?
Like everyone else asking in this and every other thread, the answer is still No.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to chrisrozon For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
strobel
Old
#377  
strobel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 94
Posts: 189
Join Date: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisrozon View Post
Does your carrier use LTE Band 4?
Like everyone else asking in this and every other thread, the answer is still No.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Free mobile app
Thanks, my virtual colleague.

I've found a website that shows the 4G coverage in Brazil per carrier and TIM don't cover it in Florianopolis, but luckily I'm moving to Curitiba and they have it there

Thanks for the attention.

For who may concern, here is the website

http://www.ltebrasil.com.br/cobertura

---------- Post added at 10:22 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:21 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cincikid View Post
So I rooted my N4 and installed this app, flashed the hybrid modem and now my wifi doesn't work? I've tried all the hybrids and the wifi doesn't show any connections with any of them.
Have you tried the 0.33/1.03 hybrid modem radio?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes