Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[APP] Nexus 4 Modem Flasher and LTE enabler [11/10/2014]

2nd February 2015, 12:35 AM   |  #501  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Unhappy Too stupid to get it to work
When I download the modem it goes to TWRP but then it does nothing, where is the file downloaded to?
Am I missing something?

EDIT: Found the modems folder, but all the files fails to install, always a message of corrupted file.
Last edited by Maumin; 2nd February 2015 at 12:44 AM.
2nd February 2015, 06:27 PM   |  #502  
akyboy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
462 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maumin

EDIT: Found the modems folder, but all the files fails to install, always a message of corrupted file.

Confirmed
The Following User Says Thank You to akyboy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th February 2015, 08:17 PM   |  #503  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by phamine

On Lollipop and used the Enabler to enable radio 1.03 + 0.33 Hybrid Modem.

Speed test for NYC on T-mobile is 15Mbps down and 16.22Mbps up.

One issue on Lollipop is that the preferred network type doesn't stick after reboot. You'd have to re enable it every time you reboot.
I've read the workaround is to flash back to to 4.4, run the LTE enabler, and then flash to lollipop.

Is there another workaround avoiding to flash back to have the network type stick after reboot?

I am having the same problem - meaning this works but the LTE doesn't stick after the reboot. After every reboot I need to go to settings and turn on LTE.
5th February 2015, 09:25 PM   |  #504  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by keinam.ty

I am having the same problem - meaning this works but the LTE doesn't stick after the reboot. After every reboot I need to go to settings and turn on LTE.

You need the use the app below.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/nexu...tspot-t2416822
6th February 2015, 04:58 PM   |  #505  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by phamine

You need the use the app below.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/nexu...tspot-t2416822

Thanks.... Will do.
10th February 2015, 07:51 PM   |  #506  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2014
Hey,

I want to flash the LTE moden for Android 5.0.1, do I just take the latest hybrid modems and flash those?
Or is it not compatible yet?

Thanks in advance .
23rd March 2015, 06:04 PM   |  #507  
KROMO50's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dallas,TX
Thanks Meter: 6
 
294 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Donate to Me
More
Ok i am on tmobile and i got it to work.. Install the newest hybrid and let it install recovery. after install dial *#4636#* and i picked LTE/GSM auto PRL. I am on stock rooted 5.0.1 hope it helps

Quote:
Originally Posted by DylonSaaied

Hey,

I want to flash the LTE moden for Android 5.0.1, do I just take the latest hybrid modems and flash those?
Or is it not compatible yet?

Thanks in advance .

Last edited by KROMO50; 23rd March 2015 at 06:11 PM.
23rd March 2015, 07:40 PM   |  #508  
Senior Member
Flag Fort Collins, CO
Thanks Meter: 453
 
739 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KROMO50

Ok i am on tmobile and i got it to work.. Install the newest hybrid and let it install recovery. after install dial *#4636#* and i picked LTE/GSM auto PRL. I am on stock rooted 5.0.1 hope it helps

You'll actually want to use LTE/GSM/CDMA auto (PRL) instead of LTE/GSM auto (PRL). Otherwise when there's no LTE available it won't drop down to H / H+ / 3G (WCDMA) & go straight to E (EDGE / 2G).
Last edited by yochananmarqos; 23rd March 2015 at 10:48 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to yochananmarqos For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd March 2015, 09:05 PM   |  #509  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by KROMO50

Ok i am on tmobile and i got it to work.. Install the newest hybrid and let it install recovery. after install dial *#4636#* and i picked LTE/GSM auto PRL. I am on stock rooted 5.0.1 hope it helps

I also want to add that I use CWM Touch, does it work with that or?
24th March 2015, 04:03 PM   |  #510  
KROMO50's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dallas,TX
Thanks Meter: 6
 
294 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DylonSaaied

I also want to add that I use CWM Touch, does it work with that or?

newest twrp

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes