FORUMS

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

[APP] Nexus 4 Modem Flasher and LTE enabler [11/10/2014]

1,783 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,584
 
By bpear96, Senior Member on 12th January 2014, 03:10 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
28th March 2015, 03:30 AM |#511  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
I just flashed a 5.1 rom and the LTE enabler wasn't going through -- does it not work with 5.1, or am I doing something wrong?
 
 
28th March 2015, 07:56 AM |#512  
yochananmarqos's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fort Collins, CO
Thanks Meter: 531
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jlin5647

I just flashed a 5.1 rom and the LTE enabler wasn't going through -- does it not work with 5.1, or am I doing something wrong?

5.1 is not available yet for the Nexus 4. When it is, it will have a new radio. Current custom 5.1 ROM's are still using 5.0.1 BLOB's.
30th March 2015, 11:34 PM |#513  
airpull91's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
may i know what lte band it support???
31st March 2015, 12:36 AM |#514  
Senior Member
Flag NJ
Thanks Meter: 108
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by airpull91

may i know what lte band it support???

pretty sure its band 4 only.
31st March 2015, 07:14 AM |#515  
yochananmarqos's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fort Collins, CO
Thanks Meter: 531
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by airpull91

may i know what lte band it support???

Quote:
Originally Posted by desiromeo719

pretty sure its band 4 only.

Pretty sure if you read the OP you'd have your answer without posting.
31st March 2015, 11:06 AM |#516  
airpull91's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yochananmarqos

Pretty sure if you read the OP you'd have your answer without posting.

"This can enable Band 4 LTE on the nexus 4. T-Mobile in the USA uses this for their entire current LTE network. AT&T in US uses it in select locations. Various carriers in Canada and Mexico are also using Band 4. Check the link above for your carrier. "
OP doesn't specify me on the band except band 4..i live in malaysia which uses 1800Mhz/2600Mhz for 4G LTE that why i want to know if it work here, in malaysia.
cheers
31st March 2015, 06:18 PM |#517  
yochananmarqos's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fort Collins, CO
Thanks Meter: 531
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by airpull91

"This can enable Band 4 LTE on the nexus 4. T-Mobile in the USA uses this for their entire current LTE network. AT&T in US uses it in select locations. Various carriers in Canada and Mexico are also using Band 4. Check the link above for your carrier. "
OP doesn't specify me on the band except band 4..i live in malaysia which uses 1800Mhz/2600Mhz for 4G LTE that why i want to know if it work here, in malaysia.
cheers

You just answered your own question.
3rd April 2015, 02:20 PM |#518  
rockerblood's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag manila
Thanks Meter: 223
 
More
does it work on android 5.1? im on resurrection remix nexus 4
17th April 2015, 05:14 PM |#519  
Member
Flag Austin, TX
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
I loved using this app. Now that I have 5.1 installed, I'd love to see an update!
22nd April 2015, 12:54 PM |#520  
Member
Flag Plano
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Does not work with lollipop5.1
It worked great with lollipop 5.0, 5.01, 5.0.2 but does not work with 5.1
It does not look like it is going to be updated. Anyone have any ideas. Thanks
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes