Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,811,204 Members 45,780 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[PORT] Blinkfeed Launcher V11 (DPI fixed, grid fixed, more colors!!)

Tip us?
 
jayRokk
Old
(Last edited by jayRokk; 24th May 2014 at 03:53 AM.)
#1  
jayRokk's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1,996
Posts: 2,858
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Rack City
Default [PORT] Blinkfeed Launcher V11 (DPI fixed, grid fixed, more colors!!)

HERE ARE FULL INSTRUCTIONS TO INSTALL BLINKFEED.



This only works with a device running Android 4.4.x or greater.



Give thanks to gakugaku(getting Blinkfeed to work) and raj_ch2002(weather)!



BIG V11 UPDATE!!!




You can choose a favorite color now from a menu.

It is not necessary to download Prism apk for every color any longer!

Download:PrismColor2.apk
Mega mirror


Google Drive
this is 4x4 grid ver
PrismColor


*****This is 4x5 grid ver and dpi probrem fixed.*****
PrismColor3


1. download Htc_BlinkFeed_v11.zip
mega mirror
2. extract Htc_BlinkFeed_v11.zip
3. nomaly install 4 app(Twitter Weather Prism hsp)
4. enjoy!

UPDATE

Red added!
Download:Prismred


Blue added!
Download:PrismBlue



*add!
[update]Color Fix
[update2]dpi Fix
Download:PrismBlack




Older downloads:
 
*******Update: V8 *******


New flashble zip Htc_BlinkFeed_v8
this is weather and twitter included.

hsp (service pack) permission probrem is cleared and you don't have to remove /system/priv-app anymore



[CENTER]*******V10*******
Twitter fully working


Htc_BlinkFeed_v10.zip
(This is the stock green theme)


Do not ask for ART support, as it will not work with modified apps. You will have to wait for HTC to release an official one. Also, you won't be able to open Weather from the app drawer. The full app hasn't been ported yet, but it is enough to make the weather load in Blinkfeed.


Screenies:




Thank @usaff22 for the guide.
I'm just posting it here since a lot of people want this.



Q&A

Q.Does this work for 4.3 and below?
A.No, this only works for 4.4+.

Q.Is root required?
A.No. normaly install app.

Q.Personalize setting dont work ...
A.The individual setup has not been ported yet.

Q.instagram and facebook plugin...
A.They have not been ported yet.

Q.Weather and Clock dont work.
A.Weather app don't work, it only shows weather in blinkfeed if you set it as default home page.
and
Settings -> Add account -> htc service
Set location high occacy


If your signature says something like "Hit the thanks button if I've helped," I automatically assume you're here for "likes" and really care about imaginary internet points.
You're on the wrong site. Don't be that person. Its ridiculous.


The Following 67 Users Say Thank You to jayRokk For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
blttalas
Old
#2  
blttalas's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,862
Posts: 794
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Ankara

 
DONATE TO ME
Sounds good...

Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
My Projects:

Google Nexus 4: MakoPlus, StayStock
Motorola Atrix 4G: Laytveyit ROM
 
Daniel Dumile
Old
#3  
Daniel Dumile's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 83
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Texas
Nice
 
Zehlek
Old
#4  
Zehlek's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,153
Posts: 3,913
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Niagara Falls
Sorry for the dumb question, how do you get the weather widget to appear? I don't see the option under widgets.



Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Zehlek For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
knapz
Old
#5  
knapz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 387
Posts: 691
Join Date: Apr 2011
Same here. Did weather apk and permissions, rebooted, cleared cache and I still get Headlines and no weather at the top


Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
 
jayRokk
Old
#6  
jayRokk's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1,996
Posts: 2,858
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Rack City
Set blink feed as the default screen.
Also make sure you've enabled weather thru accounts in settings

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk


If your signature says something like "Hit the thanks button if I've helped," I automatically assume you're here for "likes" and really care about imaginary internet points.
You're on the wrong site. Don't be that person. Its ridiculous.


The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to jayRokk For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Zehlek
Old
#7  
Zehlek's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,153
Posts: 3,913
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Niagara Falls
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayRokk View Post
Set blink feed as the default screen.
Also make sure you've enabled weather thru accounts in settings

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk
Thanks it worked



Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk
 
jayRokk
Old
#8  
jayRokk's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1,996
Posts: 2,858
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Rack City
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zehlek View Post
Thanks it worked



Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk
You can also raise your LCD density to 340 to get rid of the weird looking black dock effect. UI will look a bit bigger though

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk


If your signature says something like "Hit the thanks button if I've helped," I automatically assume you're here for "likes" and really care about imaginary internet points.
You're on the wrong site. Don't be that person. Its ridiculous.


The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to jayRokk For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
knapz
Old
#9  
knapz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 387
Posts: 691
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayRokk View Post
Set blink feed as the default screen.
Also make sure you've enabled weather thru accounts in settings

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk
Thanks!

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
 
smile_hh
Old
#10  
Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 89
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Baoding
Great discoveries, I have a problem.... it can for example in cm work custom Rom?

Tags
blinkfeed, htc, launcher, mod, port
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes