Thread Closed

[PORT] Blinkfeed Launcher V11 (DPI fixed, grid fixed, more colors!!)

OP jayRokk

3rd April 2014, 08:29 PM   |  #1  
jayRokk's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rack City
Thanks Meter: 2,154
 
3,018 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
HERE ARE FULL INSTRUCTIONS TO INSTALL BLINKFEED.



This only works with a device running Android 4.4.x or greater.



Give thanks to gakugaku(getting Blinkfeed to work) and raj_ch2002(weather)!



BIG V11 UPDATE!!!




You can choose a favorite color now from a menu.

It is not necessary to download Prism apk for every color any longer!

Download:PrismColor2.apk
Mega mirror


Google Drive
this is 4x4 grid ver
PrismColor


*****This is 4x5 grid ver and dpi probrem fixed.*****
PrismColor3


1. download Htc_BlinkFeed_v11.zip
mega mirror
2. extract Htc_BlinkFeed_v11.zip
3. nomaly install 4 app(Twitter Weather Prism hsp)
4. enjoy!

UPDATE

Red added!
Download:Prismred


Blue added!
Download:PrismBlue



*add!
[update]Color Fix
[update2]dpi Fix
Download:PrismBlack




Older downloads:
*******Update: V8 *******


New flashble zip Htc_BlinkFeed_v8
this is weather and twitter included.

hsp (service pack) permission probrem is cleared and you don't have to remove /system/priv-app anymore



[CENTER]*******V10*******
Twitter fully working


Htc_BlinkFeed_v10.zip
(This is the stock green theme)


Do not ask for ART support, as it will not work with modified apps. You will have to wait for HTC to release an official one. Also, you won't be able to open Weather from the app drawer. The full app hasn't been ported yet, but it is enough to make the weather load in Blinkfeed.


Screenies:




Thank @usaff22 for the guide.
I'm just posting it here since a lot of people want this.



Q&A

Q.Does this work for 4.3 and below?
A.No, this only works for 4.4+.

Q.Is root required?
A.No. normaly install app.

Q.Personalize setting dont work ...
A.The individual setup has not been ported yet.

Q.instagram and facebook plugin...
A.They have not been ported yet.

Q.Weather and Clock dont work.
A.Weather app don't work, it only shows weather in blinkfeed if you set it as default home page.
and
Settings -> Add account -> htc service
Set location high occacy
Last edited by jayRokk; 24th May 2014 at 03:53 AM.
The Following 68 Users Say Thank You to jayRokk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd April 2014, 08:52 PM   |  #2  
blttalas's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ankara
Thanks Meter: 1,864
 
798 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
Sounds good...

Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
3rd April 2014, 09:31 PM   |  #3  
Daniel Dumile's Avatar
Member
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 7
 
83 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Nice
3rd April 2014, 11:57 PM   |  #4  
Zehlek's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Niagara Falls
Thanks Meter: 1,168
 
3,971 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Sorry for the dumb question, how do you get the weather widget to appear? I don't see the option under widgets.



Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Zehlek For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th April 2014, 12:00 AM   |  #5  
knapz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 388
 
691 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Same here. Did weather apk and permissions, rebooted, cleared cache and I still get Headlines and no weather at the top


Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
4th April 2014, 01:01 AM   |  #6  
jayRokk's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rack City
Thanks Meter: 2,154
 
3,018 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Set blink feed as the default screen.
Also make sure you've enabled weather thru accounts in settings

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to jayRokk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th April 2014, 01:05 AM   |  #7  
Zehlek's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Niagara Falls
Thanks Meter: 1,168
 
3,971 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayRokk

Set blink feed as the default screen.
Also make sure you've enabled weather thru accounts in settings

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk

Thanks it worked



Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk
4th April 2014, 01:07 AM   |  #8  
jayRokk's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rack City
Thanks Meter: 2,154
 
3,018 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zehlek

Thanks it worked



Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk

You can also raise your LCD density to 340 to get rid of the weird looking black dock effect. UI will look a bit bigger though

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to jayRokk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th April 2014, 01:28 AM   |  #9  
knapz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 388
 
691 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayRokk

Set blink feed as the default screen.
Also make sure you've enabled weather thru accounts in settings

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk

Thanks!

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
4th April 2014, 02:07 PM   |  #10  
Member
Flag Baoding
Thanks Meter: 30
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Great discoveries, I have a problem.... it can for example in cm work custom Rom?

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
blinkfeed, htc, launcher, mod, port
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 4 Themes and Apps by ThreadRank