5,599,478 Members 39,566 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Google edition camera apk

Tip us?
 
silas.lenz
Old
(Last edited by silas.lenz; 27th June 2013 at 08:50 AM.)
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 119
Posts: 57
Join Date: Jan 2011
Default Google edition camera apk

Here is the new Google edition camera apk:
https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B8Xc...it?usp=sharing

Install just like any other apk, it should replace the old camera.

Thank Jerry from android central for the system dump

Screenshots: http://imgur.com/a/SgJfQ
The Following 112 Users Say Thank You to silas.lenz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ramkumar2000
Old
#2  
ramkumar2000's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 280
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Mumbai
This camera apk is from HTC one GE..?? is it working fine..? or are there any issues in it..?
Did I just help you??
Hit the thanks button instead of sayin' it!!


Phone History
Nokia 2100- Sold ==> Nokia 6060 -Sold ==> Nokia 6600 -Sold ==> Motorola V3i -Sold ==> Sony W350i -Sold ==> Sony Aino -Water Damage ==> Nokia X3-00- Not Using ==> HTC Desire HD:- Finally Retired ) ==>>>>>>>Nexus 4 (The Beast Itself)
 
silas.lenz
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 119
Posts: 57
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ramkumar2000 View Post
This camera apk is from HTC one GE..?? is it working fine..? or are there any issues in it..?
It's from the Galaxy s4. And yes, it seems to work fine. Even the resolutions are correct. Maybe, just maybe, it's a little bit slower than the old camera.
 
ngr.hd
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 128
Join Date: Oct 2010
But what's the need to install? Nexus 4 already has the Stock version.
 
ramkumar2000
Old
#5  
ramkumar2000's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 280
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by ngr.hd View Post
But what's the need to install? Nexus 4 already has the Stock version.
+1..will this solve the problem of high noise in the images..?
Did I just help you??
Hit the thanks button instead of sayin' it!!


Phone History
Nokia 2100- Sold ==> Nokia 6060 -Sold ==> Nokia 6600 -Sold ==> Motorola V3i -Sold ==> Sony W350i -Sold ==> Sony Aino -Water Damage ==> Nokia X3-00- Not Using ==> HTC Desire HD:- Finally Retired ) ==>>>>>>>Nexus 4 (The Beast Itself)
 
silas.lenz
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 119
Posts: 57
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ngr.hd View Post
But what's the need to install? Nexus 4 already has the Stock version.
Yes, but the Google edition phones have a new version, that was first seen on a "leaked" 4.3 rom.
Quote:
Originally Posted by ramkumar2000 View Post
+1..will this solve the problem of high noise in the images..?
99% sure it won't, this is the interface, without any backend stuff.
 
Freshly_Snipes
Old
#7  
Freshly_Snipes's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 585
Posts: 1,531
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Atlanta

 
DONATE TO ME
Flashable zip works better. This fails. This one is from the HTC ONE dump. http://d-h.st/hro

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk 4 Beta
Current Devices: LG G-FLEX (Stock T-Mobile) , Nexus 7 2013 LTE Stock, Samsung Galaxy Tab 5.0
Past Devices: LG G2, HTC G1, Galaxy S Vibrant, NEXUS 4, Nexus 7 wifi, Huawei Ideos, Mytouch 4G, HTC Sensation 4G, Motorola Xoom Wi-Fi,

Leader and Founder of "Brothers In Root"
Subscribe to my Youtube "Fresh-Droid TV".
http://www.youtube.com/user/SuperElv...T?feature=mhee
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to Freshly_Snipes For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
EddyOS
Old
#8  
EddyOS's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2640
Posts: 12,467
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Liverpool, Merseyside
Quote:
Originally Posted by Freshly_Snipes View Post
Flashable zip works better. This fails. This one is from the HTC ONE dump. http://d-h.st/hro

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk 4 Beta
Works fine for me just installing over the top of the stock camera as it would a Play Store update. Bear in mind I am 100% stock at the moment
Google Nexus 5 (LG-D821) 32GB
ROM: Android 4.4.2 (KOT49H) | Bootloader: HHZ11d | Recovery: Stock | Baseband: M8974A-1.0.25.0.23 | Kernel: Stock

If you have a question, great - but DO NOT PM ME WITH IT!!!
 
babalonius508
Old
#9  
babalonius508's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 109
Posts: 280
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Austin
Works great for me with instructions. Thanks!

Sent from my Nexus 4
 
theickleone
Old
(Last edited by theickleone; 27th June 2013 at 10:18 AM.) Reason: Dupelicate post
#10  
theickleone's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 198
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: London
Works fine on 100% stock!

Thanks for sharing!
Nexus 5

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes