FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

light flow lite-led control works great on nexus 4

2,916 posts
Thanks Meter: 638
 
By sarni84, Senior Member on 16th November 2012, 12:22 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
21st November 2012, 02:24 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dexter_walrus

Under Settings there's something that says "Additional LEDs Found" and there's 4 LEDs there:

lcd-backlight control
lm3530 control
pm8xxx-led control
spotlight control

Any idea what these are for?

Thanks

Also curious about this.

Also, it does seem to work well so far, but testing the LED in-app does not work. Any idea why this is?
 
 
21st November 2012, 04:00 AM |#12  
AmesCell's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Anyone having problems with Gmail? If I set Light Flow to use priority inbox I don't get notification lights. If I uncheck use priority inbox then it works.
21st November 2012, 04:58 PM |#13  
vipeezy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bay Area
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by obscure.detour

Also curious about this.

Also, it does seem to work well so far, but testing the LED in-app does not work. Any idea why this is?

the testing does work. when you get the popup about waiting 5 seconds, immediately click the wake/power button and you should see the led trigger the tests.
21st November 2012, 05:12 PM |#14  
AmesCell's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Developer said Priority Inbox isn't working right under 4.2. Will be fixed once a fix is found. Regular inbox is fine.
21st November 2012, 05:47 PM |#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sarni84

Just thought I would share that this app works great with the nexus 4. It actually is running flawless for me right now go check it out in play store. You can control your led light on the front of the device with just about any notification and color
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d....lightflowlite


I have a weird bug with LightFlow. When it is enabled i will randomly get Accessibility voice when inside chrome. Like, she will say "NEW TAB" or she will call out the page title of every thing. Then if I disable light Flow, the bug is gone.

Would like to use it but if with this here....i can't. Unless i got something set up wrong, but i check all accessibility settings and they are off except for light flow
21st November 2012, 05:55 PM |#16  
AmesCell's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FlukerFlakes

I have a weird bug with LightFlow. When it is enabled i will randomly get Accessibility voice when inside chrome. Like, she will say "NEW TAB" or she will call out the page title of every thing. Then if I disable light Flow, the bug is gone.

Would like to use it but if with this here....i can't. Unless i got something set up wrong, but i check all accessibility settings and they are off except for light flow

Check other Lightflow threads. I remember reading about on the S3 thread or GN thread. I've never had it happen, but remember some other people talking about it.
21st November 2012, 11:00 PM |#17  
kaiowas82's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Milton Keynes
Thanks Meter: 69
 
More
Tested it a couple of day and is not working properly, light notifications are very slow to get dismissed and sometimes the led blink without a reason

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk 2
21st November 2012, 11:08 PM |#18  
raikesy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 201
 
More
Using LEDBlinker Pro personally. Works spot on.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda premium
22nd November 2012, 02:32 AM |#19  
AmesCell's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kaiowas82

Tested it a couple of day and is not working properly, light notifications are very slow to get dismissed and sometimes the led blink without a reason

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk 2

What? No. Outside of only inbox and not priority inbox it's working great. Same as on my S3. It sounds like you didn't properly setup your dismiss settings for how you want it. There are a lot of options.
22nd November 2012, 02:35 AM |#20  
hoankhiem's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Up

Sent from my SGH-I777 using xda premium
22nd November 2012, 02:43 AM |#21  
kaiowas82's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Milton Keynes
Thanks Meter: 69
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AmesCell

What? No. Outside of only inbox and not priority inbox it's working great. Same as on my S3. It sounds like you didn't properly setup your dismiss settings for how you want it. There are a lot of options.

I've just restored the settings I had in my s3 where was working fine

Edit
Never mind, in some way may settings weren't sticking, I've reinstalled it and now is working fine

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk 2
Last edited by kaiowas82; 22nd November 2012 at 03:10 AM.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes