5,596,128 Members 33,667 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROOT][APP][SUPPORT]SoftKeyZ - Apply and mix Softkeys/Navigation Button themes

Tip us?
 
janis605
Old
(Last edited by janis605; 15th March 2014 at 11:03 AM.)
#1  
janis605's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 735
Posts: 880
Join Date: Apr 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [ROOT][APP][SUPPORT]SoftKeyZ - Apply and mix Softkeys/Navigation Button themes

This is my new app called "SoftKeyZ" what it does is simple: Change and combine different Navigation Buttons on your rooted device.

Please make sure you have the BusyBox installed.
If you like my work, please rate it 5 stars in the PlayStore and consider to support me by buying SoftKeyZ from the PlayStore.




Video Review by oode (yt) and pocketnow.com :





Download Here (PlayStore) | Changelog & apk (scroll down)















The Following 131 Users Say Thank You to janis605 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
AshtonTS
Old
#2  
AshtonTS's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2701
Posts: 5,712
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Woodstock, CT

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: [ROOT][APP][BETA TEST]SoftKeyZ - Change and combine Softkeys/Navigation Buttons

Does this app hold any wake locks or have a noticeable impact on battery? Sorry I hate to ask but I'm paranoid about my battery life but I would love to install new softkeys

Sent from my Nexus 4


ROM: CyanogenMod 10.2
Recovery: ClockworkMod Touch
Kernel: franko.Kernel
#BlameAnt

HTC Linkify | ADB/Fastboot for Mac | General Android Help | Cydia for Android

If I helped, please press the thanks button.
 
janis605
Old
#3  
janis605's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 735
Posts: 880
Join Date: Apr 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Default AW: [ROOT][APP][BETA TEST]SoftKeyZ - Change and combine Softkeys/Navigation Buttons

Quote:
Originally Posted by AshtonTS View Post
Does this app hold any wake locks or have a noticeable impact on battery? Sorry I hate to ask but I'm paranoid about my battery life but I would love to install new softkeys

Sent from my Nexus 4
No, it doesn't. But it needs Root and BusyBox.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to janis605 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
xanthrax
Old
#4  
xanthrax's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 5679
Posts: 9,943
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-Dhs4bUX_IE
Default Re: [ROOT][APP][BETA TEST]SoftKeyZ - Change and combine Softkeys/Navigation Buttons

After apply I've entered into a boot loop ...
Reflashed the ROM after system format , all good now ...shall I try again ?
sent from my Darkside of Nexus 4
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1365073995984.jpg
Views:	10909
Size:	98.0 KB
ID:	1857592   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1365074022220.jpg
Views:	10211
Size:	95.9 KB
ID:	1857593   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1365074058904.jpg
Views:	10022
Size:	95.0 KB
ID:	1857594  
 
janis605
Old
#5  
janis605's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 735
Posts: 880
Join Date: Apr 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by xanthrax View Post
After apply I've entered into a boot loop ...
Reflashed the ROM after system format , all good now ...shall I try again ?
sent from my Darkside of Nexus 4
A boot loop? I can't explain that. The worst thing to happen is that the NavBar dissappears. But a bootloop? Hmm. You can try again, this time just try to apply the "backup" if you run into a bootloop again, I think I know what the problem is...
 
xanthrax
Old
#6  
xanthrax's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 5679
Posts: 9,943
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-Dhs4bUX_IE
Quote:
Originally Posted by janis605 View Post
A boot loop? I can't explain that. The worst thing to happen is that the NavBar dissappears. But a bootloop? Hmm. You can try again, this time just try to apply the "backup" if you run into a bootloop again, I think I know what the problem is...
OK , have changed the ROM and reinstalled busybox , no boot loop but no soft keys and notification bar ... Can't go back or home or ... Slim here

sent from my Darkside of Nexus 4
 
janis605
Old
(Last edited by janis605; 4th April 2013 at 06:06 PM.)
#7  
janis605's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 735
Posts: 880
Join Date: Apr 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Did the preview in the top section change to the ones you selected after the half reboot?

Edit: I can now look at the screens and since the top section does not show the softkeys currently used, the ROM you are using is not using the normally used png files and/or you got a theme applied, that changes the Softbuttons.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
 
xanthrax
Old
#8  
xanthrax's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 5679
Posts: 9,943
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-Dhs4bUX_IE
Quote:
Originally Posted by janis605 View Post
Did the preview in the top section change to the ones you selected after the half reboot?

Edit: I can now look at the screens and since the top section does not show the softkeys currently used, the ROM you are using is not using the normally used png files and/or you got a theme applied, that changes the Softbuttons.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
Oh yeah , I'm using a theme , I've performed a full reboot to get back on my home screen but the app forced close when trying to access it to apply backup. BTW , save and backup are on the same button
Gonna try it 30 min later when I get home without a theme ...

sent from my Darkside of Nexus 4
 
Turboboxer
Old
#9  
Turboboxer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 81
Posts: 349
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: ATLANTA
Reboots when ever I am in the app. Cannot ever save changes. Running CM10.1 nightly for today 4/4/13
HTC One (M8) S-off/Rooted Stock ROM debloated
 
janis605
Old
#10  
janis605's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 735
Posts: 880
Join Date: Apr 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Turboboxer View Post
Reboots when ever I am in the app. Cannot ever save changes. Running CM10.1 nightly for today 4/4/13
O.o How good I decided to do a beta test...

Can you get a logcat? There are apps in the PlayStore for that.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes