5,605,120 Members 37,412 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Snapchat Beta that can do video found

Tip us?
 
DinoSoup
Old
(Last edited by DinoSoup; 14th February 2013 at 03:14 AM.)
#1  
DinoSoup's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 138
Posts: 771
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Phoenix (I hate it here); NYC in spirit.
Default Snapchat Beta that can do video found

The link on the site was taken down so just use the mirror.

https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B-dD...it?usp=sharing

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk 2
Nexus 5
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to DinoSoup For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
vicino
Old
#2  
vicino's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 6102
Posts: 2,431
Join Date: Jun 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by DinoSoup View Post
Not found by me, but I thought i'd share it!
http://www.snapchat.com/apk/snapchat.apk

and a mirror -

https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B-dD...9LeFZaZkU/edit
Let me know if the mirror gives any trouble.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk 2
Thanks buddy
The Following User Says Thank You to vicino For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
futty
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 317
Join Date: Nov 2008
Is this the one they recently put out with video? If so I don't see the video options for
Devices:
Name: Samsung Galaxy 4
Rom: Wicked v8 for now

Name: Samsung Galaxy S III -wife now uses it
ROM: Hyperdrive

Name: HTC Sensation - retired
Rom: stock

Name: Kindle Fire
Rom: Stock

Name: myTouch 4G - retired
Rom: stock

Name: ASUS Nexus 7
Rom: stock 4.4

Name iPad 1st Gen
Rom: An iPad has roms? Jailbroken
 
DinoSoup
Old
#4  
DinoSoup's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 138
Posts: 771
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Phoenix (I hate it here); NYC in spirit.
Default Re: Snapchat Beta that can do video found

Quote:
Originally Posted by futty View Post
Is this the one they recently put out with video? If so I don't see the video options for
They haven't officially released one with video in play store yet, this is just a beta I saw on reddit. Thought you guys would like it. To send a snap with video, just hold down the button for longer and it'll record a video.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk 2
Nexus 5
 
daviiiiiid
Old
#5  
daviiiiiid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 125
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Montreal
removed from their site!


Google Nexus 4
ROM: EOS
Kernel: franco.Kernel - r121
The Following User Says Thank You to daviiiiiid For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mannequins
Old
(Last edited by mannequins; 13th February 2013 at 05:27 PM.)
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Feb 2013
I know its a beta release, but does anyone else have a problem with the video recording for less than a second then stopping? I'm using note 2 cm10.1 nightlies
 
daviiiiiid
Old
#7  
daviiiiiid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 125
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Montreal
Default Re: Snapchat Beta that can do video found

Quote:
Originally Posted by mannequins View Post
I know its a beta release, but does anyone else have a problem with the video recording for less than a second then stopping? I'm using note 2 cm10.1 nightlies
Less than a second just makes it a still shot

Sent from my Nexus 4


Google Nexus 4
ROM: EOS
Kernel: franco.Kernel - r121
 
DinoSoup
Old
#8  
DinoSoup's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 138
Posts: 771
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Phoenix (I hate it here); NYC in spirit.
Default Re: Snapchat Beta that can do video found

Quote:
Originally Posted by mannequins View Post
I know its a beta release, but does anyone else have a problem with the video recording for less than a second then stopping? I'm using note 2 cm10.1 nightlies
Working fine on my nexus!

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk 2
Nexus 5
 
MoeR0715
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Feb 2013
can you please post another link to the beta its no longer available
 
koreandoughboy
Old
#10  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 49
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: college park
Default WORKS

THANKS!!!!!!
it works on my tmobile s3 running a custom stock ROM

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes