Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,384 Members 43,998 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Custom ROM with Cast Screen?

Tip us?
 
SwoRNLeaDejZ
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 181
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Taunton
Default [Q] Custom ROM with Cast Screen?

Anyone know of a custom ROM that includes the new "Cast Screen" option to mirror your android screen through Chromecast? Thanks in advance.
 
SwoRNLeaDejZ
Old
#2  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 181
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Taunton
Answered my own question. Dirty Unicorns, posted on this forum, has a working Cast Screen option through Settings/Display.
 
bleuxeon
Old
#3  
bleuxeon's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 196
Posts: 585
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Near COGNAC (FR)
Quote:
Originally Posted by SwoRNLeaDejZ View Post
Answered my own question. Dirty Unicorns, posted on this forum, has a working Cast Screen option through Settings/Display.
Paranoid also gets the option but I do know if it's working or not sorry.
RIP lost Galaxy S2
NEXUS 5, D821, black, 32Gb
Kernel : franco.Kernel
ROM : Paranoid 4.4.4
Recovery : TWRP
Baseband : M8974A-2.0.50.1.16


Nexus 7 2013 32Gb : test bench...
 
jblaze10
Old
(Last edited by jblaze10; 15th July 2014 at 09:28 AM.) Reason: additional info
#4  
jblaze10's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 89
Posts: 227
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Gold Canyon,Az
Quote:
Originally Posted by SwoRNLeaDejZ View Post
Anyone know of a custom ROM that includes the new "Cast Screen" option to mirror your android screen through Chromecast? Thanks in advance.

thought id give another option.... im using it at this moment on latest cleanrom with stock kernel. works great!!!


edit: not sure if it matters but cc I have is rooted.
 
skiman10
Old
#5  
skiman10's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 122
Join Date: Oct 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Carbon ROM also gives me the option and it works. I believe this functionality was baked into AOSP so basically all stock Roms have it

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
 
SwoRNLeaDejZ
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 181
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Taunton
Yes I'm getting that feeling too, lol... ParanoidSaberDroid even has the quick setting tile.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Remove Unnecessary WhatsApp Elements with Xposed

In modern life, you can’t underestimate the power ofthe dark sidemessaging … more

MaR-V-iN to Talk Google and Android APIs at XDA:DevCon 2014

Our international xda:devcon 14in Manchester, UK on the weekend of September … more