BitSyko Project Aims to Increase Your Control

The Layers project has been gaining traction at an impressive rate as an easy, … more

Vikaura Screen: Use Your Android to Customize Your World

Vikaura is another hot Kickstarter item building momentum online. This time the idea … more

Neon’s Colors Theme For Android L

This CyanogenMod 12 theme by XDA Recognized Themernitinvaidbrings some really nice looking colors to … more

Galaxy Note Edge Panel Themes

Follow this link to find themes from your favorite sports teams, video games, companies, and more for your lock … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Custom ROM with Cast Screen?

OP SwoRNLeaDejZ

11th July 2014, 02:50 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Taunton
Thanks Meter: 103
 
379 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Anyone know of a custom ROM that includes the new "Cast Screen" option to mirror your android screen through Chromecast? Thanks in advance.
14th July 2014, 01:19 AM   |  #2  
OP Senior Member
Flag Taunton
Thanks Meter: 103
 
379 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Answered my own question. Dirty Unicorns, posted on this forum, has a working Cast Screen option through Settings/Display.
14th July 2014, 07:22 PM   |  #3  
bleuxeon's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Near COGNAC (FR)
Thanks Meter: 211
 
614 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SwoRNLeaDejZ

Answered my own question. Dirty Unicorns, posted on this forum, has a working Cast Screen option through Settings/Display.

Paranoid also gets the option but I do know if it's working or not sorry.
15th July 2014, 10:27 AM   |  #4  
jblaze10's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gold Canyon,Az
Thanks Meter: 105
 
261 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SwoRNLeaDejZ

Anyone know of a custom ROM that includes the new "Cast Screen" option to mirror your android screen through Chromecast? Thanks in advance.


thought id give another option.... im using it at this moment on latest cleanrom with stock kernel. works great!!!


edit: not sure if it matters but cc I have is rooted.
Last edited by jblaze10; 15th July 2014 at 10:28 AM. Reason: additional info
15th July 2014, 03:38 PM   |  #5  
skiman10's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 366
 
386 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
More
Carbon ROM also gives me the option and it works. I believe this functionality was baked into AOSP so basically all stock Roms have it

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
16th July 2014, 04:31 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Taunton
Thanks Meter: 103
 
379 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Yes I'm getting that feeling too, lol... ParanoidSaberDroid even has the quick setting tile.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes